We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Mason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I recently rented room #105 at this NASTY Super 8. Let me tell you the truth, we wanted to take a day and go to Kings Island and wanted to stay local near the park. Reserved a room, just by the outside look of the building I knew ths wasn't where I was going to sleep. But gave it a try since it wasn't very expensive. Walked in to the room, very old looking, first thing I do is look at the bathroom and bed. Bathroom looked dirty, bugs on the floor was very unclean. Very hesistant on checking the bed was afraid of what I would fine. Lifted the sheets and foud SIX dime to quarter sized YELLOW stains. It was absolutely horrible, I ran out of that place as fast as I could, my husband following right behind me. He went up to the clerk to get another room hoping this would be better quality. 20 minutes later my husband walks out see's the disgust look on my face turns right back around doesn't even hesistant to ask for a refund and more to another hotel. Anoher 20 minutes he comes out pissed, the manager said no refund (in his foreighn language) because we bought on travelocity. THIS PLACE IS TRASH. I GIVE A 0 OUT OF 5. NEVER WILL I EVER TOUCH FOOT IN OR NEAR THIS SKANK HOLE!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed her for one night this past weekend as we visited Kings Island and we had NO issues whatsoever. The room was basic but clean and everything worked. Service was swift and accurate and friendly at the front desk and we easily bought park tickets through the front desk which was hassle free. There was an available shuttle to the park that was prompt and courteous. We had a view of the park from the motel and could see fireworks from the park also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Again, just don't understand all these negative and poor reviews. It was fine for us. And I personally have stayed in hotels AND motels all over the country and this property was just fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
4.8 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super 8
Mason Super Eight
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing