We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you spell DUMP-STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Mason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is a DUMP! Carpet dirty. Shower curtain dirty. Tub was so dirty I had them to com in and clean it while I watched and it never got clean. I took a picture of the filthy tub it was so unbelievable. Thank God I had flip flops. The so call breakfast is a joke. Juice was watered down. Waffle batter way to think. Coffee was horrible.

We call ahead of time after booking through a website to make sure we had micros and refrigerators in the three rooms we book as we were on business and would get in late each night. We we told we had deluxe rooms. When we arrived we were told we could not get the same amenities as guest who booked directly with the hotel or on Super 8's website. We took it as being punished for not booking with Super 8. If this is their practice then why do they even offer rooms through discount sights. Manager was rude. He refused to come out of the office to talk to us about this but choose to talk through the desk clerk.

Last but not least the pictures they provide to showcase the property are misleading and it should be a law against misleading customers. I believe it is called false advertisement. The place is run down, paint peeling, furniture tattered, carpet filthy, and outside in need of repair.

We are frequent travelers but will avoid this dump at all cost.

Room Tip: If you book through a discount website your room will be minus some of the amenities of the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5023claxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
4.8 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super Eight
Mason Super 8
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing