We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mason Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Me and my husband came to stay at this hotel for a wedding. When we first arrived our room was nasty like it hadn't been cleaned from the last visitor. It had used towels in the bathroom and stained ones in the sink area. We had to leave for rehearsal as soon as we got in so we didn't complain till the next day witch was Saturday. We told the front dest and they asked if the room was cleaned yet that day but we had just got in from the wedding and we were heading to the reception. We went to the room for a few min to change and they just changed the towels. On our way out we asked for the manager again and was told he wasn't in. So I have to say I will never stay at another Best Western EVER AGAIN. They didn't even offer us another room till Sunday. And if you want to see a manager stay somewhere else cause apparently this one never has one.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelGraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 577 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Really disappointed in the hot tub. Just luke warm. Never any towels at the pool. Door latch didn't work all the time so entry into the pool wasn't easy. Breakfast wasn't hot but just warm. No sausage gravy and biscuits like there is at all of the other Best Westerns I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This Best Western is located close to the intersection of I-71 and Mason-Montgomery Rd. It's close to Kings Island theme park (10 min) and Cincinnati (20 min). The motel is well maintained, clean, and the room I was in was large and clean. No complaints. The breakfast offerings are typical, with juice, coffee, pastries, waffles, etc. There are numerous places nearby to eat (there's a Waffle House next door) and shop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Since our youngest son decided to join his older sister at the university of Cincinnati this fall,my wife and i have become much more familiar with the greater Cincinnati area. We have become more aware of different metropolitan and suburban areas surrounding the campus proper. One of our favorites quickly became Mason and after trying several other hotels ,we've come to look forward to our stays at the Best Western!Consistently good service ,clean rooms at an a affordable price and ease and convenience to campus are just a few of the reasons we a fans ! WE look forward to our next trip in the fall and seeing the friendly staff at "Our Place" The Best Western in Mason!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesman5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are going to visit Kings Island. Easy access from the freeway with many restaurants and shopping areas. I use this hotel exclusively when visiting Kings Island in Mason, OH>

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Best Western when we go to Kings Island. The rooms are large and clean. Simple check-in and check-out. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast is typical.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi_Reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was on a business trip to Mason, Ohio and stayed at Best Western for a long 3 weeks. We were a group of 5 members working in the same team and had booked 5 rooms for the entire stay.
The stay was fine and the hotel was just 4 miles from my office.
The check-in was easy, room is clean and is serviced everyday. The room had a comfortable bed, a work table, a mini fridge, a microwave, TV and free Wi-Fi internet, a sofa on which you can lie down and watch TV adds to the list.Also need to mention that they have provided a steam cloth iron-er with ironing board, helps if you are on a business trip.
There are several eating joints neary by Chik-Fill-A is just opposite and Burger King is just across the road. Wallmart is about a mile from the hotel.
If you want a quick drink, water etc you can walk down to the petrol station which is just behind the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I used to catch up frequent conversations with the Owner Mr Atul Patel, who really took care of our needs.
Continental breakfast served every morning, was good with scrambled eggs, pork sausages, make your waffle , breads, juice etc.
The other facilities is the indoor pool. You also get to use the laundry room and is really useful if you are on a long stay.
With the price we got , i would definitely recommend the stay.
Only complain was that the phone would ring 'at times' with blank calls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Suraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mason Inn

Address: 9665 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mason Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mason Hotel Mason
Ramada Kings Island
Ramada Mason
Mason Ramada
Best Western Mason Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing