We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Massillon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed at the hotel many times over the past few years and each time we have been treated with utmost courtesy and cheerfulness. The staff always go out of their way to make you feel welcome and important. The rooms are clean and always ready for guests. We especially enjoy the post-it notes from the staff as well as the cute towel scuptures in the bathroom. Always a good night sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

nothing that I didn't like. breakfasts are superb also and served until 10 a.m.. very clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. great location for me also. many places to eat within walking distance and also 20 minutes from akron /canton airport. I have stayed several times and plan to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend for Country Fest at Clays Park. It was great! Super friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and the location worked out really well. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I would recommend this hotel for its safety, comfortable rooms and overall hotel appearance. The free breakfast bar was wonderful and the selections were great. We look forward to our next visit to Massillon and the hotel is right in the heart of town and conveniently accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Best Value in the Area. Clean, Comfortable and affordable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK Nothing to rave about. Good location for traveling to Amish area. We always stay there when visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Pleasantly surprised with quality, cleanliness, courteous staff, much better than overall reviews indicated. Several couples stayed here to attend a wedding, we made good use of the lobby area in the late evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice accommodations, tasty breakfast, very clean room. The hotel was just what we needed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of Massillon next to food and other local shopping. All within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massillon
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#11 of 18 in Canton
206 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Massillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Massillon

Address: 44 1st St SW, Massillon, OH 44647-6642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Massillon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massillon
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Massillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Massillon, Ohio hotel is located just 12 miles from Canton, Oh and the Pro Football Hall Of Fame. Our hotel has guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Massillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massillon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing