We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Massillon
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Canton(North Canton)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Canton(North Canton)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
191
70
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
70
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagelobby entrancegreat hotelwithin walking distancefourth floorcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyclean roomsbreakfast barfamily weddingroom keyrecommend this hotela wonderful stayhall of famebed was comfortablestaying at this hotelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel has a very friendly and competent staff. You are not made to feel like an inconvenience when you walk through the door. The room and bathroom are very clean. The bed was super comfortable and after a long day on the road provided a wonderful night's rest which prepared me for the business meeting the next day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Friendly, helpful front desk clerks. Clean room with a nice view. Good security- room key needed to access room floor. As usual, breakfast items were good and plentiful. Getting to lobby floor via parking garage(free) was unusual for Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn annually for the past several years, attending a vintage film festival. The hotel is very well located in downtown Massillon, with various restaurants and a drug store within a short distance. We have always found the rooms very clean and very comfortable, with all necessary amenities. There is a small refrigerator and microwave for those who need it.

The hotel is situated as the top five floors of the town's parking building (which is also the bus-stop), so parking is not a problem. We walked about 4 blocks each night from the theatre and always felt comfortable.

The staff are very professional and really helpful with a variety of suggestions for places to visit, eat, etc. The breakfast offers a wide range of foods, so that dietary needs can be met.

During the past year, the dining area was redesigned. The result includes a central bar-type table (with higher chairs) that also has power outlets recessed into the top, a nice convenience for those with electrical devices. There are also tables/chairs, as well as upholstered chairs/couches with small tables. Since the serving area can now be closed off with doors, the result is a comfortable and attractive lounge area.

We recommend this hotel without hesitation. If you're staying in the area, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Amy the front desk clerk was extremely professional and friendly. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good and the menu changed daily. The children had a good time, parking was convenient. The area surrounding the hotel was safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a great location . I have visited here several time and each time it is clean, great food , wonderful staff, super great value for the price of the room , the offer military and AAA discounts. Your ever wish is their command.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews