We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United States
1 review
“First time stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was my first time at a Homewood Suite and was pleasantly suprised how well my experience went. This is a place where everyone would want to stay at. Most everything was welcoming and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    101
    33
    16
    4
See reviews for
198
60
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

my stay at he homeward suites was excellent, staying away from home for a 2 month period is not easy however all the staff and facilities that the hotel brings eased my stay. The location of the hotel is good and there are a number of restaurants, diners and bars to go all in walking distance. Not to mention the 10% discount on all food int the local diners if you are a homeward suite resident!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

All of the benefits of home with the support of a helpful staff. Great bedding, 2 TVs, convenient laundry room, pool and hot tub, great location, good temperature control. The 'breakfast lady' cared about each of us. Even hangers that can be taken to the laundry room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Homewood Suites in Maumee is close to a lot of things, very clean and the staff is quite friendly. I always find them to be concerned and helpful. We use the pool a lot and my kids are comfortable there. The breakfasts are plentiful and the furnishings are just fine. Plus they have a basketball court!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Hi Bruce,
Thanks so much for the kind words on both TripAdvisor and on your Hilton survey. We truely do hope we provide you and the kids with a home away from home atmosphere. See you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed before at a Homewood Suites and do so because of their 2 bedroom suites. We enjoy meeting our daughter and her family midway and enjoy time together. This one in Toledo was okay but the suite was a bit outdated. The sofa was not the greatest. They need to rehab and get a bit more up-to-date.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nomie6962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I spent 9 years as a road warrior and spent a lot of time at Homewood Suites and other extended stay hotels (Residence Inn and Candlewood Suites)This one is one of the BEST. Our son loved the basketball court and the pool and hot tub were great. The fitness room was super. I can not say enough about the breakfast that we had on Saturday morning. I would have dropped about $30.00 or more at a restaurant for the same type of breakfast for 5 people. The staff was very accommodating. The ease of access off of the express way even made it more of a value. I really recommend Le Fiesta for dinner if you like Mexican. It is only about 5 minutes away. Also very convenient to The Anderson General Store - another gem of Maumee, OH.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We realize you have many options when traveling and appreciate you chose to stay with us. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice place, great lobby, best breakfast. Easy to access off the turnpike. My room was down a maze of hallways and I encountered more than one person that was having trouble getting back to the lobby. The added living room adds a nice buffer between the hallway noise and the bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Address: 1410 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing