We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Position - Quiet - Great for Extended Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well Position - Quiet - Great for Extended Stays”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this property many times as it is located very close to my companies corp. offices. I find the Homewood Suites to be the same everywhere I go and like knowing what to expect before I show up. Being a Diamond Member does not provide you any additional up-grades at this location, as each room is the same regardless. The property is well maintained and features comfortable beds, a full kitchen and friendly staff. The managers reception is great as you can eat a light dinner + beer & wine on the house!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    102
    35
    20
    4
See reviews for
206
62
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great recreation area, clean comfortable suites. Nice and quiet. great deal when traveling with kids. Hot breakfast was great, nice choice of items. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check out time of noon...thats awesome with kids!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lancce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here valentines day weekend and it was very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning before check out. Did not get a chance to use the pool, maybe next time. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1gaterlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My job requires that I travel to Maumee, OH frequently. The Maumee, OH Homewood Suites is always my first choice in terms of hotels. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are always clean and breakfast is always yummyl!!! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for a UT campus visit. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the spaciousness of the rooms. My family of 6 stayed in a two bedroom suite and weren't crowded at all. The hotel has a basic workout room with one elliptical and two treadmills with a weight rack. It was rather small, but did the job. The breakfast was a bit different than what I expected. We only stayed for one night and they served a bacon quiche, bacon, warm banana nut muffins and the traditional cereal/oatmeal/toast combo. It looked nice, but sucked for us who don't eat bacon. I saw that they serve light dinners on weekdays and the menu looked pretty good. We were there on the weekend and luckily there were plenty of nice restaurants nearby. The kids enjoyed the pool, and we enjoyed having 3 seperate tvs so that everyone could watch what they wanted with minimal bickering. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BossyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff was great. The hotel does get a little noisy at times. Since I was working night shift I would hear kids running up the halls and screaming in their rooms. The breakfast and manager dinners were by far the best I have ever had at a Homewood. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you are looking for a nice orderly place in Ohio this is definitely one of the better hotels/suites to stay. Logistically this place is second to none. The customer service skills of the staff is questionable but this place is first rate in everyother way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Address: 1410 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing