We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this is a Fairfield?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wow, this is a Fairfield?”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I booked this for a quick overnight stay, thinking "it's just a night". I travel too much, and see a lot of properties. This is nice, clean, modern. Night front desk employee made me think that she was a old friend, yep, that nice, and on a Sunday night at the end of her shift.
If you're looking, put this a the top of your list.
It's on the top of mine. :)

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    53
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
36
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnsonburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at this establishment on our way to Chicago. It was a room with a king size bed, sofa and chair. It was clean and very nice. It didn't have a restaurant, but had lots of restaurants around it, They had an Applebees right next door. Longhorn's steak house which we went to and had an excellent meal. It also had an Outback and Cracker Barrel too. The check in desk was friendly and helpful in every way. It was really easy to find off I 80. I would really recommend it to anyone wanting a place to stay overnight along I 80 They have a free complimentary breakfast and it was great. They had a nice looking swimming pool also.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and I really don't know much about the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a standard Fairfield Inn that maintains the quality of my expectation from Marriott's hotels. Clean and in a safe area. I was traveling on I-80/I-90, and I am glad that I stop here for the night, you will pay higher prices if you stay in Cleveland. The rooms are updated to the green theme of the new Fairfield look. The hotel is not right off the I-80, but a 3 to 5-min drive off the high way is not a big deal for me. The are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yc888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Was a very clean modern feel. Great because it's close, but not to close to both turnpike and highway. There are several good restaurants in walking distance-Applebee's, longhorn, outback, cracker barrel....etc highly recommend for the price I paid $99 a night

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chianti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
433 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Cheaper alternative to Courtyard located one x-way exit to N.

In town for a funeral, we stayed 3 nights. Good choice for business traveller who does not need major entertainment amenities in hotel. Walk to chain restaurants. Easy access to x-way. Free breakfast offered many choices and free paper and pretty decent coffee. Clean, newer hotel. Pleasant, friendly staff at desk, in housekeeping and at breakfast. Just what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Rahhalatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were in the area to attend a funeral and stayed one night. I made the reservation with the hotel directly and the lady was great and also there when we checked in. We walked to Smokey Bones for a yummy BBQ dinner--Applebees also next door, with discounts given to hotel guests. Good pillows and comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoEquestrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I was debating whether or not I would stay at the Fairfield or the Courtyard right down the street. After seeing the revieiws I decided to save the $30 a night and I am glad that I did. The rooms at the Fairfield are large, beds are comfortable and it is very clean.

My only gripes are:
Towels are thin
OJ machine puts out rancid OJ (Just drink milk or water at breakfast ;)
They need a serious restock of items in their store

The staff is super friendly too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsmitherscsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Address: 521 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maumee
#6 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our business friendly hotel in Maumee, Ohio is located next to the Arrowhead Business Park. The park holds many Toledo area businesses including the Dana Corporation and The Andersons Inc. We are a short drive to nearby attractions, the Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center and the Hollywood Casino Toledo. Convenience is one of the things the hotel offers and our location off of I-80/90 and I-475 allows an easy commute to the University of Toledo, Toledo Express Airport, St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center and University of Toledo Medical Center. Enjoy the local events and activities which include minor league baseball and hockey, Toledo Mud Hens and Toledo Walleye. The hotel is also a few minutes from the Maumee Soccer Center and the Shops at Fallen Timbers. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and also offers free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center, laundry facility and indoor pool with spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Hotel Maumee
Fairfield Inn Maumee
Fairfield Maumee
Maumee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing