We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Overnights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have stopped here for a night at a time on occasion, making the cross-country journey on I-90. A newer property, about a mile from from the interstate with clean, nicely appointed suite-rooms. Good breakfast with friendly chef and good service. Somehow late-night parking can be a bit of an issue, not enough spots? Arrive by 10 pm and you should be fine.

notes:
-clean
-good breakfast
-newer property

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilly_h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed one night on November 5th. My daughter invited two friends, my son invited one friend, my husband and I. I booked a 2 bedroom suite, girls in one bedroom, boys on the pull out sofa, me and my husband in the other bedroom. Had plenty of room. Room was clean and large, plenty of room for 7. Kids swam in the nice, large pool area most of the day. Played basketball on the outside court which was nice. Ordered pizza delivered to the pool area and kept swimming until 10:00 p.m. Kids had a great time and so did we. Every staff person we encountered was so nice! The ladies that take care of the breakfast buffet did an excellent job. They really cared about everyone and made sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed here before this trip and will stay again. We only live an hour or so away from this hotel but come just to "get away" and let the kids swim and play. Great job everyone at the Residence Inn Maumee Ohio!!

Room Tip: I don't think the view is a big deal...but we loved our two bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaradmProspectOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights while visiting family and enjoying Ohio. Our King studio room was spacious and well appointed. We especially loved the fact that there was a full-size refrigerator in our room, as well as a mini-stove and dishwasher. Everything was provided -- dishes, cookware, glassware and utensils. Add to that the computer work space, and the comfortable couch and chair to relax in after a long day. It was just a pleasure to come back to the room at night. The staff at the hotel go out of their way to please, and the room was always cleaned to perfection. The location of the hotel is also great, with on/off access to I-475. Whenever we are visiting again, we will certainly make our reservations here. Kudos to Marriott for such a wonderful hotel.

Mel & Roberta

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel46084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here overnight for a hockey tournament. Our room was immaculate and the space was impressive. There was a full size fridge, cooktop, microwave etc. The sitting area was comfortable and the bathroom roomy.
The breakfast was hot and fresh and the lovely woman working there kept things replenished and chatted with us.
We were able to use the conference room for our team meeting which was nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for a night on our way home from a road trip. It's in a convenient location, not too far off of the highway and close to several restaurants. We had a 1-bedroom suite, which was a good size and convenient since we were traveling with kids. The sofa bed was not particularly comfortable, but that was not unexpected. We love the complementary breakfast and there were ample choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_flats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

In this day and age, an attention to detail and sincere customer care are rare commodities, but the Toledo Maumee Residence Inn delivered both with an understated grace usually reserved for more historic inns.

I had researched properties in and around the Toledo area on the web and eventually came across TripAdvisor and their #1 Rated property, the Toledo Maumee Residence Inn. But it wasn't the abundance of glowing reviews which sold me. It was the fact that the General Manager, Valerie Weber, took the time to respond to each post. Not only did this show me that she cared about what her guests had to say, but that she recognized the power of the web and how it could truly enhance her business. Kudos to Ms. Weber for embracing this ever-developing medium.

And to her superbly trained staff, a much deserved 'Well done!'. From the warm reception and beautifully appointed suite (which was on the top floor, quietly situated as requested) to the spot-on restaurant recommendation, their dedication to providing superior service are evident in everything they do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a beautiful facility. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Great hot morning breakfast. Linens very nice with a comfortable bed in a one room suite. Quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfergal235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a chance to enjoy the breakfast as we are always adding new offerings and appreciate the feedback.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: £111 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing