We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Expected - Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“As Expected - Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had a reservation elsewhere in the area due to a group I was with and checked to see if there was a nearby Marriott property. I actually paid for two rooms that night bnecause I did not like the original hotel and knew I could count on a Residence Inn to be a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay and it was. I reserved on line from the parking lot of the other hotel and my reser\vation was all set as soon as I walked in. The front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful and my room was clean and everything in working order. THANKS for a great stay - I appreciate that I can count on Marriott properties wherever I am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Denise Q,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn as your hotel to switch to that evening, we are very delighted we were able to turn your Maumee trip around into a much better one! Thank you for all the kind words about the hotel and we hope that next time you are in town the Residence Inn is your first and only room you pay for. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    65
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
41
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Amanda and Katie for helping us with a tricky (for us) check in, which benefited our daughter, who arrived ahead of us.
They are the bomb. The whole staff is friendly and seem to enjoy their jobs. A pleasant experience again. This is our pic when visiting in Maumee/Toledo.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeam614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear TravelTeam614,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay once again at our hotel; thank you for submitting such a wonderful review! Katie and Amanda were very happy to hear of your praises as well as the rest of the staff. We hope you come back to the area soon and that you continue to stay with us when you are in town!

Sincerely,
Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff made arrangements for my daughter to practice her violin in a meeting room! LOVE and would go back in a heart beat! Not many hotels have suites at a good price to hold my family of 6 so I was impressed that with the price it was clean,had a great house keeping staff and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Bland6,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond. We hope your travels bring you back to the Toledo area sometime soon, so we can see your family and you again!

Sincerely,
Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here several times. One of the best hotels I have been in. The staff is incredible! The rooms are great and very clean. You cannot stay at a better hotel for the price you pay. Not to mention the wonderful breakfast that is included with your stay. They do everything well here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnET50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear JohnET50,

Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review of our hotel and we are happy you have chosen our Residence Inn as your home away from home when you are in town! We love to hear when people have enjoyed our hotel so much that they continue to come back every time they are in town. We hope we get to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a nice hotel! Excellent layout of our room, spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, the Marriott is on a winner with this concept. Breakfast was excellent. Would certainly stay in this chain again. Ate at the lovely Mancy's Bluewater Grill down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Yvonne B,

On behalf of the staff here, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for the great review! It is always nice to see that our guests enjoy some of the great local restaurants we have recommended to them as well. We hope we have turned you into a loyal Residence Inn guest and that next time you are in town we get to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great price for a nice hotel. Close to restaurants and stores (you can even walk). It was clean, quiet and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was pretty good - cereal, muffins, waffles, fruit, eggs, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBeachGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear NYBeachGoer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home during your visit to the Toledo area, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are always working towards bettering our guest experiences, so that we can be the best hotel in this area. The staff is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully that means we will be seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

On my travels back home to the Toledo area, the Residence Inn has become my home away from home. The staff here is exceptional and they all speak to you and greet you warmly. I love staying here and this time I had my wife and daughter with me and the 2-bedroom was the perfect choice for us. The cost and environment of the hotel served me and the family well.

Thanks Marriott

Room Tip: Love the 2-bedrooms best. I'd pick the 2nd floor or above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Jason D,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel! We always enjoy having your family and you here at the hotel when your back visiting! We hope we get to see you again around the holidays this year, thank you again for the spectacular review!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Property: Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing