We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Clean. . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Very Clean. . . .”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our second hotel stop in this area. After finding that the first one had VERY dirty rooms, we tired this one out. It was a bit cleaner than the first but still not clean. The front doors were also not working and everything was very dated.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
69
42
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickson City, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was a single-nite stop while traveling the OH turnpike. Very conveniently located with loads of nearby amenties and very easy on/off logistics. This property lived-up to my expectations as do most of this particular chain.

Room Tip: As with most, choose a room location away from the lobby for most peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennsylvaniaProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was just an average hotel to me. Nice sized rooms, but they do show some wear. The hotel is close to the highway, but I was never disturbed by noise or lights from the road. The breakfast bar was average. Okay for free. I did not check out the pool or hot tub, but it was at the end of the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengalwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband likes to sleep with an open window (not available here) or a fan running. It was horribly loud. We were given an assessable room even though we did not ask for it. The room was quite large.
The breakfast area is in the lobby, might not have been enough seating if the motel had been full--awful coffee!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadagainIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bethel, MN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent one night here while traveling to somewhere else. Room was clean and fairly comfortable for about $75. Although it's a suite, there's really no separation of the bedroom/living area. If you arrive at night, it's very easy to miss the road that leads to this place and the sign is very small. There are several eating places nearby, although not in walking distance. The toilet in our room was loose and rocked when you sat on it. The breakfast was very minimal, we decided to eat at a restaurant instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Chicago. We arrived at the Hotel around 10pm. I had made a reservation, and had the confirmation number/printout (which indicated a late arrival). When we checked in, the receptionist couldn't find our reservation in her system, and stated 'it happens all the time.' She went on to say that even though they were pretty full, that she would accommodate us, which was good as we had two little children that needed to get to bed. She said our room was 'on the quiet side of the hotel' (which was also a request we had made on our reservation), which was where she said all of the construction workers stayed. There were drunk, what appeared to be teenagers, running around the walkways. so I guess 'quiet' is in the eye of the beholder. In addition to the teenagers, all of the persons staying on the 'quiet' side of the hotel had their doors open with TV blasting. But we were exhausted and just happy to have a room. Unfortunately, the room smelled of stale smoke, the toilet had urine all over it, and there were dead bugs on the bathroom ground and tub. We called the front desk who told us they wouldn't be able to clean the room until the following day and that they didn't have any other rooms. So, as disgusting as it was, we cleaned as much as we could bear...it was too late to pack up the kids again and try random hotels to move. It was a horrible stay, and the hotel was quite frankly disgusting. Oh ya, the 'pool' was only half full with dirty water that had cigarette butts and beer bottles inside. With some many other choices nearby, do yourself a favor and stop somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stopped in for one night on my drice from NJ to Ca. The beds were very comfortable, just what I needed after a long day of driving! The room. Itself was huge and had a jacuzzi right in the room itself! (we didn't use it) Breakfast is nothing to right home about, but not bad for being included. My wife and I filled up on cereal, yogurt, fruit, and coffee before hitting the road

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonmoy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing