We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay while in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We send all our Family to this hotel when they come to town. The hotel is always clean, there is a great mini snack bar in the lobby, very affordable, it is located within walking distance of many places to eat, has ample parking, and is right by the highway. The rooms have always been tidy and clean, the beds comfy. The pool and hot tub are favorites of our family. The breakfast in the morning has a nice spread.

The rooms look nice, and the suite rooms are amazing.

The hotel offers a student and military discount.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Check in was easy room was clean and the hot breakfast was great would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

This newer property is actually very nice. This would be comperable to a Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The important things are well covered. The bed, room, HVAC, were all great. The room was quite. Everything worked. I paid $33 for this room off of Priceline.com. You will not do better than this for the money. The retail price for this hotel is about $80.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The room was nice and clean. Staff friendly.
Right beyond our window was a ventilator witch made noise during the hole night.
Sleep was very bad !!
Request a room at the end of the hallway, not in the center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hotel was nice and clean, freshly painted. The staff were very nice and the pool was warm and clean. However, the hallways and other floors of the hotel were noisy until probably around midnight. Our kids were tired, so the sleep thru the noise. Breakfast wasn't bad, they had a waffle maker, but just as we finished breakfast about 830a, they were already out of eggs and bacon. So if you choose to enjoy this hotel, eat early.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2kidsandusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

There was one clerk checking in, I waited in line behind two people. It took over 10 minutes. The room was nicely decorated, clean. Indoor pool was nice, there was no one at the pool when we went so we had it all to ourselves. Breakfast was okay, but could have set up a little different. Eggs and sausages were precooked and in the refrigerator so there was a line up to use the microwave to heat it up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

There are 3 things I need your attention.

First, when we checked in the hotel, without asking if we want a smoking or a nonsmoking room, the girl on the front desk just gave us a smoking room even though our 3-year-old boy is checking in with us. When we found this and asked to change to a non-smoking room, she told us that she could not do it because we did not book it from the hotel but from the Priceline. My question is do they always treat the customer so differently? Did they always give the different service to the customer depend on where
them made the reservation?

Second, as my wife is 6-month-pregnant and my son is only 3-years-old, my wife could not stand the smell in the room and asked to change the room around 3:30 am on April 25. This time, another person on the front desk helped us. I really want to say thank you to this lady for her help. I have to say this is the only good experience we gave in this hotel, because after my wife and my son moved to a non-smoking room, about 3 hours later, my 3-years-old son fell from bed and bumped his head on the sharp end of the night stand when he was sleeping. This left a hole on his forehead and the bleeding did not stop until we sent him to ER two hours later. When we informed the hotel what had just happened, the stuff named Jennifer is horrible. They did not even feel sad about what had happened and kept laughing The general manager Deanna even threaten to kick us out when I was trying to ask her questions about their safety policy.

So, we decide to check out this hotel instead of been abused by them. The manager said we booked the hotel from Priceline, not from them. That is one of the reason they will not answer any questions from me. Actually, after all the things happened, I just want to alert them the dangerous of the night stand and hope they can give some sympathy to the little boy, but since their attitude is so horrible, and we can not get a simple sorry from them, we really need an answer for this!

My question is when something bad happened in their hotel, do they always treat their customer like this? First, check where they booked the reservation and treat them differently and second, when someone come to complain, the only answer is we can not answer any questions and the customer is the guilty one and need to be responsible for everything?

The Third, when we showed the willing to find a way to complain, such as finding a number to call which was shown in the policy book in the room, the front desk checked out us as soon as they can and refused to talk to us anymore. My question is do they train their staff like this to kick the customer out of the hotel, so they can be out of the trouble?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Iloveyouethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing