We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious and very modern. They have free cookies along with coffee and water upon entering the hotel. The rooms are very nice, very clean. The breakfast area is large and they had a good variety. Staff is very friendly and do their best to make your stay more enjoyable. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the hot tub was very very hot, moreso than any other hotel we have ever been to. Other than that, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

I snagged this deal through Priceline and I was not disappointed. I checked in on a Thursday and was first optioned for a king size smoking room. I opted for 2 queens non smoking which the front desk had no problem with. The lobby looked real cozy with coffee and cookies, a lending library, a computer workstation and some comfy chairs.

Access to the elevator you pass by the swimming pool and jacuzzi room. The pool is a bit smaller than the last hotel I stayed in though there were plenty of towels and chairs to unwind in. The other way leads to a fitness room with 2 treadmills, a step climber machine, free weights, tv, water cooler and some towels. There's a few vending machines which has snacks and cold drinks enroute to the elevator.

My room was at the end of the hallway on the 3rd floor. Upon entering I noticed there was an extra pillow sitting on top of the hangers (I think it was for people who were allergic to down). The beds were neat and soft...3 pillows for each bed worked well for me and my guest. Air conditioning was working well as it kept the room cold. The working desk has a few outlets at table level so you could hook up your laptop computer without problems. There is free wi fi but its not a strong signal in the room I was staying in. The chair doesnt give much wiggle room as its close to one of the bed ends. Big size swivel tv set and inside the cabinet doors (which I found out a day later) houses a microwave and a micro refrigerator !!!

The hotel also offered a list of nearby restaurants and discounts if you show your hotel key. (10% in most). The front of the hotel has a porch which you could sit back and relax or have a smoke. The back of the hotel has a picnic table. Spacious parking and if I remember right is just off the major highway.

They do have a daily breakfast that start at 6:30am on weekdays and from 7am to 10am on weekends. The menu changes 6 days a week. Breakfast room was decent size and the standard fare of breakfast food was available. Eggs, sasuage, waffles, cold cereal, juices , milk..etc. In the lobby there's the coffee pots and yes cookies available. There's also a basket full of tootsie roll candy a bit past the front desk.

I would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empire365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Maumee on Saturday night 8/25.
Check in was eay and friendly!(Go Blair) The rooms were clean, the air worked great, bathrooms are clean, shower left a little to be desired. The hotel was full of kids there for a soccer tournament, and surprisingly it was fairly quiet.

The only reason not to give 5 stars was the breakfast area. The area was quite small, and didn't have nearly enough tables for people to sit. They ran out of silverware and glasses. The food was good (sausage gravy especially).

All in all, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beef714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way from Illinois to Pennsylvania. It's about a 5 minute drive off of I-80 but there are lots of restaurants/stores in the area.

Overall, the hotel was a good choice. Room had a microwave and refridgerator. The room was clean, however, when we crawled into bed, the mattress had a weird musty smell to it. The sheets and mattress looked clean but the smell was disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lobby very welcoming. Room clean and beds very comfortable with memory foam. Nice pool with small workout room. Breakfast was excellent. Scrambled eggs , sausage waffles oatmeal yogurt bagels Danishes and muffins. Would look for a Country Inn again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Bottom-line: Modern hotel; Clean; Indoor Pool & fitness center; Easy to locate; Restaurants, gas stations and entertainment in the area; Quiet accommodations; Close to Interstates 90 & 475. I would most definitely stay here again.

Check-in/check-out were quick and efficient. Room was clean. Included a fridge. Hotel has only one, very small elevator (but this did not prove problematic). Breakfast area filled up quickly, as it does at most hotels. Served scrambled eggs and sausage on this date. Hot breakfast and hot coffee; what else do you need? The hotel was to have fresh cookies available in the lobby, but I never saw any.

One and only one complaint - they gave me a different room configuration than what I reserved, and this change was not discussed with me at the time of check-in. In the end, we were very happy with the room; just caused some confusion on our part. I don't know if it was a mistake, or if they intentionally changed our room configuration. It all worked out, but could have been a mess had I not been okay with the change.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakerBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were there for a funeral in May. We arrived at 2 in the morning. The front desk lady was very efficient and kind as were all the other staff members throughout our 2 night stay. I have trouble remembering everything because it's been two months since we've been there, but we will be staying there on our next visit. The whole place was very clean and comfortable, they had a library in front which was a nice touch. My husband tried the fitness room, it was clean and modern but very basic and small, and the air freshener smell triggered his allergies, we thought it was silly of them to have so much fragrance in a gym area. The pool looked very appealing and maintained however, we would have swam for sure had our personal circumstances been different. Our room was spacious, and the bedding was excellent as were the pillows. They stocked extra blankets and pillows and the bathroom was spotless and modern. There was no restaurant and the location scenery was boring, but we wanted to be close to the highway anyhow. What sealed the deal for us was that it was far enough away that you couldn't here the loud highway traffic, like at some of the hotels on the next exit. I'd recommend this place if you want an affordable, comfortable and reliable experience. The staff are very professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: £87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing