We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Michigan
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This America's best value inn was excellent. We can to the office it was very good hotel and two people with excellent giving a room. We talked with frontdus till 10 minutes.
I like this hotel because room was very clean and room smell was very good. This hotel have LED TV in room. At morning we can to the breakfast room to was very good. And it very good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Kryu,

thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the ABVI in Maumee. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are visiting the Toledo/Maumee area! We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    7
    8
    21
See reviews for
19
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We Have stayed here about several times. We loved it.
Super friendly n helpful lady at the front desk. Free breakfast was nice. Rooms are nice with flat screen television, wifi, microwave and refrigerator. Many restaurants are nearby.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: very quite n clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartbabe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Smartbabe31, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible. And we want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your comments with be shared with all our staff. We truly look forward to your visits again in the future!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived very late (3 am) and clerk was probably awakened by our arrival I would guess.
Nice enough but not overly personable. Certainly not rude though.
We checked in, went to bed, got up, checked out, and left.
We only paid $47. for the night so I have absolutely no complaints based on price/quality.
Bathroom was clean, everything a bit worn and dated, but I love that you get a fridge and microwave in your room for that price.
Most nicer hotels we stay at charge you extra for that!

Room Tip: Ground floor was handy...we were able to park only steps from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben-Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for the Superior 4 Star Review. I am happy that you had such a nice stay and will share your review with the entire team. I look forward to your next Stay!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed there on Halloween weekend, lots of parking, good clean rooms with LCD TVs, lots of restaurants within 1 mile. Staff was very friendly and had fresh coffee in morning. New improved WiFi works great all day long.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am so pleased that you found us "Perfect." I also think that we have an excellent team. I look forward to your return.

Thank you,
mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castalia, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I am used to getting what you pay for with hotels but with this one it was different. I was very pleased with everything the hotel had and the cheap amount I paid for it. The front desk clerk was very nice and had no problem getting me checked in. I was also surprised that I received a LCD TV, Microwave, and Mini Fridge.

Room Tip: If you have Triple A, use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the 4-star review for your recent stay. We are happy to learn our hotel is your “home away from home” and how our staff provides exceptional service during your stay. Thank you for your loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at all this motel had to offer at the low price. We were greeted with friendly staff at the office which is spacious. They have renovated recently and it showed. The carpet was new and the mattress was great. Fridge and microwave are nice when traveling with kids. Loved LCD TV. Location was convenient as it was near all the restaurant and close 80/90 turnpike. I also liked the breakfast in the morning which included various cereals, bread assortments, donut, and juice/coffee. I love the service you get for the low price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for the 5-star review of your recent stay. We appreciate your positive review and are happy to read that our staff was friendly, your room was clean and quiet and our location was a good place to stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

if your on a tight budget americas best value inn is affordable.. the toilet ran all night
needs new carpeting cauking around the bottom of the tub, love the tv wish it had more channels, if you have a AMBVI card you can check out at 1 pm upgrade to a room for free no other place does that, our dog a 3 month lab/ husky was accepted your close to every thing near 80/90

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megatron44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our property. The staff will be happy to hear your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
Address: 150 Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-2208 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo, conveniently located near I-80/90. With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, our hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere to please business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel is near the Maumee Sports Mall, Maumee Antique Mall, Lucas County Recreational Center, Stranahan Theater, Arrowhead Park, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team), Seagate Convention Center, Bowling Green University, and University of Toledo. Our hotel is also close to many local restaurants and shopping centers. Our attentive 24-hour staff is here to help make our pet friendly Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo your home away from home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast served from 7am -10am. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, satellite TV, hairdryer, radio, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Maumee
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing