We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
10
7
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
7
9
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The bed was newer therefore comfortable. There were many things in the room that needed repair or paint. No one came into the room on Saturday morning to straighten the bed or take out the garbage. How long would this have taken? The TV was plugged into a nonworking outlet. There was a working extension cord to plug the TV into, but is that a safe way?

Room Tip: The owners need to put some money into the place and seriously make it better. One other thing: the sink water pressure was lousy. The man who checked me in seemed to be genuinely nice. It would be great if his motel matched the man
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We so sorry to see that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here. We strive to always provide exceptional guest service and an amazing stay. If this was not your experience we apologize and we hope we can better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

The booked for 3 nights but could manage to stay for 2 nights only. The rooms are dark and dingy with various types of insects moving around. The curtains are dirty and the carpets are full of bugs. The complementary breakfast includes only some kind of cheerios, milk and bagels - none of which I tried was the pantry looked so basic and unclean. There's no elevator and all non-smoking rooms are on the 2nd floor - so if you have a lot of luggage then you in for a lot trouble. The wi-fi works for sure - no complaints there. The coffee maker that was on our room was broken, the replacement was also broken but it was at least working.

Room Tip: non-smoking rooms are on 2nd floor, no elevator
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ddaseden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to see that your stay was anything less than extraordinary. We hope that you give us a chance to better serve you in the future, and we hope that you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We chose this hotel by chance when driving cross country. It was a very good choice. It was an easy on and off from our route. It was not very busy and we were put in the back section. It was very quiet. Nice and clean.
No one was to be found at breakfast and it was very basic but we were full.
Good for the price and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to have you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Americas Best Value inn it was very first time stayed at this brand. One of the best experience ever. The motel is welcoming and the stuff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the price is right. The location is great. I highly recommend to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was a pleasure to have you here and we wish you the best on your travels! If you are ever in the area again we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

A/C doesn't work right, showers/tub leaks, mold around bathroom, couch worn, no WIFI, lobby closed and no coffee or breakfast. Tried to talk to attendant at front desk but he was curt and walked away rudely.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. We booked for 4 days and checked out within a few hours.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OSU1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

I am sorry you had a less then exceptional experience. We try and post all the breakfast hours and WiFi information in the lobby to prevent this issue. Had we known of the room condition during you stay we would of certainly found a resolution. We hope you will come back and visit us in the future.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews