We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dining Experience - Seafood or Steak”

Mancy's Bluewater Grille
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Maumee
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: DUSSEL/FORD
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience - Seafood or Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Exotic, expertly prepared Grouper, sea bass and filet mignon at our table. Craft brews, nice wine and Oysters prepared in several ways. Great atmosphere, excellent service and attention to detail. You can't go wrong at this establishment. This locally operated family business has never let me down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beldar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    77
    43
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“super lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Jim k was a great waiter. Front desk personnel werve very accomodating. Home made herb bread is delicious. We enjoyed grilled whitefish , which was accompanied with mashed potatoes, green beans and cole slaw, Small salad was an extra $2.50 This restaurant is well run and customer is always right. The Mancy family of restaurants has been around since 1921.
Menu has variety of foods from crab cakes, stuffed shrimp, bourbon glazed salmon,all kinds of seafood and fish, to pork chops, steaks, pasta, etc. This is fine dining in a lovely atmosphere with great service.
Hint: Booths do NOT have tablecloths. Tables do. There are alo a few curtained off rooms with tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great appitizers and fantastic meals. Had the smoked salmon with creme fresh and blueberry/lemon sauce. Should not have worked, but it was the best ever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and relaxe3d”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great appitizers and dinner. Had smoked salmon with creme fresh and blueberry/lemon sauce. Should not have worked, but was the best ever!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfulr dinner and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderfulr dinner at Mancy's in Maumee Ohio. It was our first visit and we were greated promptly by the hostess and seated immediately.

We were presented with a broad menu of traditional steak house fare and sea food.

My wife loved the Steak Salad with delicious Blue cheese Dressing and I enjoyed the Sea Food Bisque and Linguine with calamari, shrimp, scallops and claims in a zesty tomato based light sauce.

The portions were both large and delicious leaving no room for dessert. Pricing was appropriate.

Service was also excellent.

If we are in the area again, we definitely would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mancy's Bluewater Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing