We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend gone WELL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Napoleon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend gone WELL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was an excellent ht to stay in. My family and I had a blast. We had excellent service and the employees were delightful. We were there the same time as the cub scouts and all I can say is...what kind of Cub Scout troop complains about the ht they are staying in when they should be camping somewhere learning how to live in the wilderness? I thought that's what cub scouts was about? I love the irony here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raemiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Raemiran,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad to hear you had a great experience over the weekend. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.

We hope you will join us again in the future.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    60
    33
    29
    19
See reviews for
86
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We visited the park this past weekend with a group of cub scouts, what should should have been a fun weekend with family and friends ended up a disaster. Out of 23 people in our group 15 ended up with either breathing problems a rash or both from the chemical exposure. Some members of our group have had to seek medical attention due to the severe nature of the their reactions Those that did not experience a reaction were only in the park for a few hours. We contacted both the hotel and the water park managers and they are both quick to dismiss our concerns as not being related to our visit with them. The chemical level was so high that over the weekend it bleached a new navy blue bathing suit almost white.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Regina F,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your concerns. Unfrotunately when ever a guest has a problem such as this we have been told by the State Agencies to keep all the information at one venue (i.e. Splash Bay) to ensure all information is gathered. Since the waterpark is it's own business we can't get to involved in situations like this, but rest assured I have forwarded all the information to Splash Bay for them to review.

Thanks again,

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Inn and water park in Maumee is a nice stay.
We use it often when staying in the Toledo area.
There is plenty of restaurants around, right off turnpike, and on the weekends you can buy the water park passes.
A co worker is taking his kids back because some of the suites have bunk beds in them.
The rooms are a good size, always been clean.
There is a in house Resturant and bar on property.


Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Travel46804,


Thank you so much for your kind words, we strive to provide a exceptional experience to all our guests.

We hope you will come back and visit with us again soon.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome City, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed a single night at this hotel as an oasis in the middle of a terrible Winter storm. I was lucky to have a travel coupon, which brought my total bill to $70, which I thought was quite fair for this property. The room was very comfortable, as was the bed. I believe it's a fairly new hotel and it certainly shows it. They provided 24 hour coffee, but there was no complimentary breakfast in the morning. Their restaurant was open, but I did no eat breakfast there. I did have a pizza and onion rings from the restaurant for dinner and they were quite good and reasonably priced. This place had everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn and I was very happy with my stay. If you have to be stuck somewhere because of a Winter storm, this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Rick D,

We are glad you stopped in to see us, despite the reasons. The Toledo area sure has had some strange weather this year.

I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant staff as well as they will appreciate the kind words.

We hope your next visit is not a result of bad weather and you get to experience the full Holiday Inn Toledo-Maumee experience.

Thanks again,

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My family stopped here along the way to visit family in the Midwest on December 21. We chose this place because of the attached water park, which we thought would be a good way for our child to work off some energy after being cooped in the car for hours on end. The front desk staff was personable and friendly. The second floor hallway smelled strongly of fried fish. The room was nothing special, though I do like the white bedding because I feel that it requires housekeeping to put more effort into ensuring that at least the bedding is clean. The bathroom has granite countertops and the bathtub/shower surround also has granite. The backslash of the shower had visible soap scum. I had a difficult time sleeping because I could hear guests in the next room stomping around and slamming doors. There is a restaurant/bar on the groundfloor, but we did not eat there. We did, however, order a room service pizza (because we were too tired of driving!). The delivery was quick and the pizza was good. Because there is a restaurant in the building, there is no complimentary breakfast. We probably will not stay here in the future. We will probably save ourselves $100 and stay one of the other hotels at this exit. Our child can have just as much fun in regular pool!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
ShannonShoes,

Thank you so much for spending your weekend with us, we hope you enjoyed your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pizza from room service and the front desk staff. We strive to make sure all our guests have an excellent experience.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon, and rest assured we will be sure to address that bathroom issue.

Thanks again,

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room was clean and comfortable despite the subzero temperatures. Friendly staff at the desk, the bar and the restaurant. Surprisingly good food for a hotel restaurant. Only minor complaint was the heater was a little noisy but it was working against minus 14 F temps.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Andrew C,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback. We have an ideal location here in Maumee and don't beat it.

I'm also glad to see you enjoyed the restaurants food, they are local family owned business and will be sure to forward your compliments to them.

We hope you will stop in and see us again on your next pilgrimage on the Ohio Turnpike.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I ran into bad weather and our trip took us far longer than expected. When we saw a sign for a Holiday Inn, we decided to call it a night. We pulled up to the hotel and it looked new! When we asked how old it was, we were told it was about 4 or 5 yrs. old. We like staying in newer hotels so we were hopeful. I did notice the loby looked dirty but it was winter so I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I should also say that it was about -8 degrees outside. When we got to our room it was FREEZING. It was clear that the heat was not working properly. Then, we looked around the room and it was gross. There was hair in the sink, stuff on the floors, grease and hand prints on all the granite like surfaces, and smears on the wood on the bed. We called the front desk and they brought us a key for the another room and escorted us to that room. This room was worse! It had all that I mentioned above and BLOOD stains on the curtains. They took us to a thrid room (we were desperate and tired) but it was also dirty. We left. On the way out, I looked carefully at the hallways and the elevator and they were also very dirty. The manager was also a bit standoffish and not nearly as apologetic as she should have been. It was late at night, -8 degrees, and we had been driving all day and we still left because the rooms were that dirty!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Amy A,

We appreciate your feedback and always want to hear from guests what we can improve upon. We obviously fell short during your most recent stay with us and wish you had a better experience.

These standards are not typical for our hotel and rest assured I will be looking into these issues and addressing them with my department heads.

We hope this hasn't given you a bad taste for Holiday Inn's as a whole, we hope you will come back and stay with us so you can experience what the Holiday Inn Maumee truly has to offer.

Once again we appreciate your thoughts and hope to see you in the future.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee

Property: Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Address: 1705 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. Business travelers find the Seagate Convention Center, a venue for conventions and entertainment, located just 10 mi from our Toledo area hotel. The Arrowhead Business Park is just over a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices. We offer free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, a state-of-the-art business center and a meeting room which can seat up to 150 people for your business needs. Just five miles from our Toledo area hotel, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit Toledo University, home to the Division 1 Toledo Rockets. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free. There's a well-equipped fitness center. Book your Maumee hotel room today, and take advantage of great Toledo hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Toledo-Maumee
Holiday Inn Maumee
Maumee Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing