We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just stayed at the holiday Inn for one night on our way home. I can't complain about the actual hotel. The rooms were spacious (2 beds and a pull out couch) the beds were comfortable, good bathroom with HOT water and good pressure and it was quiet. The restaurant/bar is much to be desired but mostly because of the service, our waitress was absolutely ridiculous.... It's a hotel bar so stick with the basics is my advice. The pool was a huge disappointment. My kids were so excited only to find a TINY section of the pool open, literally 3ft by 3ft. All the lights were off and it was basically abandoned.... All in all it was comfortable stay but with the poor service and no pool,definitely not worth the price tag for a week day!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeskneesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

beeskneesmom,

We appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. We don't typically have a pool available for guests, but because of the demand during the summertime we work with Splash Bay Indoor Waterpark so they can have lifeguards available due to state life safety codes.

I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant and I'm sure they will use this as a training opportunity for new staff.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a one night stay on a trip. This wasn't our first choice, but we found several of the Maumee hotels booked for the night we were coming through.

Of the other hotels that we stayed at one our trip, this was the only one that could not get us a pack and play or crib for our 1 year old. Not so coincidentally, it was her worse sleeping night of our two week trip. They didn't seem that interested in trying to find one either, although they were nice about everything else. To their defense, I did fail to request when making the reservation.

Other than that, the hotel was clean and quiet.

We did not use the pool or take advantage of breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robatbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

robatbeach,

Thank you for expressing your concerns with us, we try our best to accommodate all requests when brought to our attention. We only have a few cribs on property and during the summer time they are used constantly. I'm sorry you felt they weren't invested in finding you one, and I'm sure this will be a great training exercise for them.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived at 8:15 PM on a Sunday. Both restaurant and bar were closed. Kind of ruined the whole reason to go to a Holiday Inn! By the time we found Outback Steakhouse, it was closed. Coffee in lobby was in an old-fashioned urn, tasted stale and there was no decaf. Management could easily fix both problems. Open restaurant (or at least the bar!) on Sundays, and get some better coffee dispensers.

Room Tip: Room with 2 beds and pull-out sofa worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gopher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Gopher84,

Thank you for your feedback, I have forwarded your comments to our restaurant manager. Due to the location of the hotel, people eating in the restauarant is a hit or miss. I'm sure the restaurant staff will consider your thoughts if they decide to open on Sundays.

Thanks again,

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked on a bidding site for about half the going rate, so a good value. Right off the expressway, with tons of stuff around it. We were bushed, so we just ordered in some Pizza Hut. Bar/restaurant wasn't open on Sunday, which was disappointing, menu looked good and I could have used a drink to wind down from a days drive. Looked like it would be great for families with kids, big pool/waterpark attached. Room was nice and spacious, comfortable beds and very clean. Would visit again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Ray S,

Glad you were able to take advantage of one of the deals we offer through our 3rd party sites. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I usually stay at a different chain of hotels but there was no vacancy. I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. The rates were extremely competitive. I enjoyed the bar for late night cocktails and even a little dessert before turning in. I would definitely stay again. The pool area looked great but I did not get the chance to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Scott R,

We apprecaite you giving us a try, and glad you enjoyed your experience.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Driving from Chicago we got a great deal for $80 as advertised in the lodging book from a Ohio rest stop. The hotel was brand new, great decor, and beds were uber comfortable. Made a great decision! Hotel staff was very friendly and brought a complementary toothpaste up to our room when we had forgotten ours. We arrived to the hotel in the middle of the night; otherwise, we would have been all over the water park! Would definitely recommend the hotel as a comfy place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldurmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Michaeldurmont,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we strive to provide a exceptional experience for all our guests.

We do have great deals out there so we encourage our guests to be on the look out.

Thanks again,

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms appear to be updated.
Pool not open at this location during the week.
Have to visit a hotel next door to use pool.
Lots of places to eat in the and around within driving distance.
Would stay at this location if traveling through in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

traveling42_11,

Thank you so much for your feedback. During the summer time we open up our pool to hotel guests only Sunday through Fridays.

We hope you will stay with us during this time to experience the pool we offer.

Travis Maschino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee

Address: 1705 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range: £77 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. Business travelers find the Seagate Convention Center, a venue for conventions and entertainment, located just 10 mi from our Toledo area hotel. The Arrowhead Business Park is just over a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices. We offer free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, a state-of-the-art business center and a meeting room which can seat up to 150 people for your business needs. Just five miles from our Toledo area hotel, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit Toledo University, home to the Division 1 Toledo Rockets. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free. There's a well-equipped fitness center. Book your Maumee hotel room today, and take advantage of great Toledo hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Toledo-Maumee
Holiday Inn Maumee
Maumee Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing