We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Topeka, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The room was recently remodeled, could still smell the newness. The rate was great and they honored a travel guide coupon, wife is happy. Pool is working, kids are happy. Front desk help is very nice and we may stay another night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank morrisonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yjh2014, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appriciate you allowing us to provide you with the accomodations that you needed. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    68
    26
    16
    9
See reviews for
59
33
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly during check in and check out. The room itself was very clean, but unfortunately smelled like an elementary school boys bathroom... So much so that I went to the Kroger across the street to buy room deodorizer.... Not sure if it was because the air was not turned on when we came into the room... It was not moldy or damp smelling....I do have to say though, the bed was fabulous!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yjh2014, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are sorry to hear about the lack of freshness in your room and have diligently worked to correct the problem. We appreiciate the feedback, as it helps us to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Called while on the road, and were able to use a travel coupon for a wonderful rate. A $25 per pet charge is a bit steep, but at least we were not put in a smoking room, as many other hotels do. Comfortable beds, restaurants close by and 2 major grocery stores as well. Breakfast very good.

This is an older property, but well maintained. Security is also excellent.

Clean, good AC/Heat and excellent staff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzieinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yjh2014, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate you allowing us to provide you with the accommodations that you needed. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After 500 miles on the road all you really need is friendly, courteous service, a clean, comfortable room, comfortable bed, hot shower and good, hot breakfast in the morning... Check, check, check, check, and double check. I was completely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. No frills, just good solid delivery of the important things to travelers. Received AAA discount plus free upgrade to King on "quieter" second floor. Couldn't be happier. Thanks, Comfort Inn West. Tichiganblues

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I called while traveling and got a room without a problem. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was good. The hotel was easily accessible from the freeway. It was a nice place to stop after traveling all day long. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: There is another Comfort Inn closer to the freeway exit, but it was more expensive. We went a few bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nontravelerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscoda, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was a very good choice for a stay. It is a clean hotel It had very comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Very good hot breakfast. The sausage gravy was good and very hot. It was boiling in the crock pot. The food was constantly replenished. There are security cameras in parking lot. The TV monitor is at front desk which gave you a security feeling. Even though the location seemed good. We had our car fully loaded and were glad for the security. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby and about a mile away. They also have some restaurants that will deliver. Their menu is in the room and you order online and the restaurant delivers to your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed here two years in a row on our trip to Florida. The room conditions were very nice....it almost seemed recently renovated(I'm not sure if it was). Carpet was clean and beds were very comfortable.

It included a continental breakfast that was well stocked, including biscuits n gravy, waffles, sausage, eggs and all of the usual items.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 1426 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing