We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff was amazing.We had issues with the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“Front desk staff was amazing.We had issues with the...”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Front desk staff was amazing.We had issues with the 1st,2nd,3rd room,things didn't work.She fixed it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was. All feedback is important to us and much appreciated. We do apologize for your inconvience of having to change rooms. We are also glad to hear our front desk staff was amazing and corrected the issues. We will continue in our efforts to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay at our Days Inn. We hope to see you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    78
    83
    65
    66
See reviews for
158
63
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable room the price more than fair great customer service everything needed for a stress free stay was provided outstanding location next stay will be with days inn muamee for sure

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We hope you come stay with us again when your in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was very, very cold the evening we stayed at Days Inn. The roads were icy and outright dangerous. I believe a couple of days prior, the Indiana and Ohio Toll Roads were closed. Anyways, we made it to Toledo/ Maumee that night. We found a coupon book in one of the rest stops. A hotel room was $39.99. Everything was ok. The evening and morning desk managers were friendly. They had a decent amount of breakfast foods, even though the juice machine was broke. The air conditioner/ heater worked very well, as we were almost sweating late at night. Thus, everything was ok. I stay at Wyndham Rewards hotels over 30 days a year (Days Inn, Microtel, Knights Inn) etc, so I know what to expect at these hotels. It was a little tricky finding the hotel, so be careful to look for the hotel sign if on the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job to provide such service to our customers. We appreciate any and all feedback from guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our room was freezing when we arrived. The hotel knew that we were scheduled to check in that day, why did they not send someone to turn on the heat, even if on low, so we wouldn't have to keep our coats on when we walked into the room? That would have made a great first impression and more welcoming overall. Also, there were live ants crawling around on our bathroom floor. Another small thing that added to our distaste of the place was that all of our soap bars were broken and so when we opened the packets, we got nothing but crumbs, rendering it useless. At night, we could hear loud music that continued into the late hours. Not sure if it was coming from other guests or or a nearby business. Breakfast was disappointing. All but one of the cereal dispensers had broken handles so you couldn't get any cereal and the juice machine for apple/orange juice was not working. A waffle maker was set out but there was no mix for it. It served its purpose as a place for us to stay one night but would not go back if I had the choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. We will look into the issues stated and deal with them accordingly. Again thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The Staff was very helpful. When we arrived to our room we needed more towels. we called front desk and the front desk attendant took the time and brought more towels with in a minutes. I have never seen any Hotel response that quick to my needs. WIFI worked great. We woke up late the next morning and they had pickup the breakfast, we asked for some milk cereal and some bagels and they went to the back and brought a handful of items and more than what we asked for. It was just an overall wonderful stay and experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We do our very best to make our guests happy and we are glad that we accomplished that. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maumee/Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maumee/Toledo

Property: Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Address: 1704 Toll Gate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Maumee/Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Maumee/Toledo hotel, located just a few miles from Toledo with easy access to the Toledo Express Airport (TOL). Our location is close to area attractions and businesses such as the Toledo Zoo, University of Toledo, and Mud Hens Stadium, making it the perfect location for your next trip to the area. Take advantage of a free continental breakfast while using our free WiFi, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Relax at the end of the day in our seasonal outdoor pool. Have a grillout with your family in our picnic area, complete with barbecue grills and tables. Our pet-friendly hotel features comfortable guest rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, and iron/ironing boards, along with guest laundry facilities. Fish for walleye in the nearby Maumee River or get some fresh air at the Toledo Botanical Garden. Make the short drive to Maumee Bay State Park, which features hiking trails, sandy beaches, picnic areas, and a golf course. More than 9,000 animals, from tigers to sharks, live at the Toledo Zoo, just eight miles from our hotel. Enjoy a minor league baseball game at Mud Hens Stadium or catch a show at Stranahan Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Maumee/Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo Ohio
Maumee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing