We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, courteous employees, but needs some upkeep...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    85
    90
    67
    72
See reviews for
173
67
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I guess can't complain too much for a $35/night stay -- but still...
1) When I arrived, I couldn't get into my room using the magnetized card. Also, about half of the door's paint was peeled off. It looked like someone had tried to kick in the door. I noticed that a couple other doors were in the same state. Can't they do a bit of a paint job?? In any case, they gave me another room, and this time, the key did work...and the door had no peeling paint!
2) Very difficult to figure out the TV: I had to call the front desk to get directions: Turn on the TV manually, then turn to channel 3. THEN you can use the remote! A bit of a bizarre process. Leave some written directions in the room!
3) I wanted to take a shower, so asked the front desk for a shower cap. They didn't have any. They apologized, but still...if shower caps aren't in the room, usually they provide them at the front desk upon request.
4) The breakfast was OK, pretty basic, but again, proportional for the price per night. However, the coffee was the weakest, worst coffee I had tasted in years. It's worthwhile to get in your car before breakfast (or walk!) to one of the coffee shops that are nearby...then bring it back to the breakfast room.
Again, maybe the above are to be expected for $35/night -- but the improvements would cost so little, it would be worthwhile for management to consider...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ChristyG320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We do apologize for your inconvience. We also want to thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. Since your stay we have reprogrammed all our locks, painted the doors, and a few other improvements. We want all our coustomers to have a pleasant stay with us at our Days Inn. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was at a good price, that is why I selected this hotel for my road trip to Chicago. Pros: close to grocery store, price, close off the highway, refrigerator. Cons: room was very basic, missing the TV remote, carpet was dirty and some light bulbs were burnt out indicating the room upkeep at this place is not done on a daily basis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apologize that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have. We do appreciate your feedback it is important to us.
As a new Days Inn property we are still making changes and upgrades to our facility. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice accommodations for an aging facility. Seems like carpets may be next on the update list. Flat screens would be nice also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. All feedback is important to us and greatly appreciated. As a new Days Inn property we are still making changes and upgrades. Your suggestions on upgrades is being considered. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maumee/Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maumee/Toledo

Property: Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Address: 1704 Toll Gate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Maumee/Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Maumee/Toledo hotel, located just a few miles from Toledo with easy access to the Toledo Express Airport (TOL). Our location is close to area attractions and businesses such as the Toledo Zoo, University of Toledo, and Mud Hens Stadium, making it the perfect location for your next trip to the area. Take advantage of a free continental breakfast while using our free WiFi, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Relax at the end of the day in our seasonal outdoor pool. Have a grillout with your family in our picnic area, complete with barbecue grills and tables. Our pet-friendly hotel features comfortable guest rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, and iron/ironing boards, along with guest laundry facilities. Fish for walleye in the nearby Maumee River or get some fresh air at the Toledo Botanical Garden. Make the short drive to Maumee Bay State Park, which features hiking trails, sandy beaches, picnic areas, and a golf course. More than 9,000 animals, from tigers to sharks, live at the Toledo Zoo, just eight miles from our hotel. Enjoy a minor league baseball game at Mud Hens Stadium or catch a show at Stranahan Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Maumee/Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo Ohio
Maumee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing