We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not able to make room darker, drape wouldn't close...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Maumee/Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    70
    76
    61
    58
See reviews for
143
57
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Iowa
Level Contributor
239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was another Days Inn that was very nice. Very reasonable and they have morning breakfast that was okay. However, breakfast was not quite ready when it was supposed to be. Not a problem though. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback it's important to us. We will work hard to make sure breakfast is on time. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was an older motel, like what I remember from the 1960s with an outside door access. The clerk was helpful and friendly enough. When I went to my room, the door was already half open. The room smelled of heavy deodorizer. The furniture was old and too large for the room. The outdoor air conditioner next door was on, loud and running all night. The carpet was worn in spots. It was just a room for the night so it was tolerable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We apologize for your staying not being what you had hoped for. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your feedback is important to us. Since your stay our rooms are getting newer furniture and also carpet. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a nice inexpensive stop mid way between Pittsburgh and Chicago. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty standard for complimentary, but adequate. Area has a lot of eateries, but they roll in the carpet early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank hansolozach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Maumee/Toledo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and important to us. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one. We want all our guest to have the same kind of stay. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maumee/Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maumee/Toledo

Property: Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Address: 1704 Tollgate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Maumee/Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Maumee/Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo Ohio
Maumee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing