We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee(Maumee)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
383
183
69
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
183
69
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbig boyroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastcookieshot tubwould stay here againexercise roomvery nice hotelthe breakfast areagrocery storebreakfast staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulfresh fruitgreat place to staynight's sleepbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Returned to the hotel after three years and found the same faces at the reception and the same warmth. The dining area has been changed to a better configuration. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast spread was very good and filling

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the East side
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience...and where have you been for 3 years! Your remembering some of my team is outstanding and much appreciated.

Don't be a stranger for so long before we see you again, untill then all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here recently on business in the Toledo area for a couple of nights, and was pleasantly surprised. The location is close to area restaurants, across the street from a Meijer superstore, and with good access to the area interstates. In spite of what some others have mentioned about room updates, mine was modern and everything was well placed, efficient and comfortable. While I did not partake of the indoor or outdoor pools, they were larger than I've seen in most hotels, and the families that were using them seemed to be having a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations regarding this property. They truly will be something special to share with my team and much appreciated!
I hope you get the opportunity to visit with us again.

All the best to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a good place to stop between Minnesota and New York. Room availability was sparse, so I had a room I would not ordinarily choose. It was not a big deal, because we were there less than 12 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

I was very pleased we provided a convenient place to stop for weary travelers. We are fortunate to have easy access to and from the Ohio Turnpike. Hopefully we will see you again when you have more time to explore our area.

Until then, thank you and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting Toledo and were never more than 20 minutes from the Zoo, a Mudhens baseball game, the Stranahan theatre, or the Casino. Our rooms were clean & good-sized with very comfy beds, breakfast was above average with lots of choices, and both pools were wonderful. We enjoyed the outside pool afternoons and the inside pool & hot tub in the evenings. A huge bonus was the great staff we encountered throughout the entire hotel--always welcoming us when we came in and giving suggestions on where to get a nightcap nearby, etc. The housekeeping staff, breakfast room staff, maintenance guys, front desk people day and night ALL were friendly & helpful! The hotel was booked full when we were there with mostly business people, but it was still very quiet and never seemed too busy in common areas. We did a lot of online checking of hotels for this trip before booking, and were very pleased with this choice!!

Room Tip: Upper floor halfway down was a good spot...I wouldn't want one of the rooms on the ground floor between the lobby and the pool--it's a very high traffic area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smitty_girl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

First of all thank you for staying with us for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very please to read that this location provided a central spot for you to visit many area attractions. We are very fortunate to have good accessibility to highways to get around the metro area. Come back soon and do some more exploring..maybe some interest in the new Maritime Museum next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is an older Hampton and it is showing it's age. Rooms are in bad need of renovation. Ours had chipped paint, bad beds (broken in, soft squeaky) and long black hairs in the bathroom. Lobby is nice. Breakfast was average (not as good as I'm used to for Hampton). For the price we paid we were pretty disappointed. There are better/newer options in the area closer to US 23 you may want to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews