We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
437 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Almost like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was recently in Maumee, OH for a softball tournament. I stayed at the Hampton Inn and am so glad that I did. As soon as I arrived the front desk personnel were pleasant and friendly. My reservation was handled professionally and instructions were given for the elevator and some of the amenities. My room was perfect. a Continental breakfast was available each morning and fresh cookies at night. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay if you are in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
WOW, that is a great compliment and we truly want you to feel at home. The time you have taken to share your message is much appreciated. We hope to see you for the next tournaments in NW Ohio.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    163
    64
    17
    4
See reviews for
210
142
59
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night here because I was taking my NCLEX test the next day. We live in Lima and I really wanted to be close so we didn't have a super long drive the day of my test. The ladies at the front desk (although I can't remember their names) were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and just what I needed to relax! I used the gym in the morning and no complaints there. I slept like a baby that night, however, the pillows are VERY soft and my husband didn't sleep at all. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel! Very nice location and quiet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliagulia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it was terrific to read you were able to unwind before taking your test in some of our facilities. I was sorry to see your husband found our pillows too soft... sometimes the right pillow can make a big difference.

I hope you passed your test with flying colors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This motel is about a mile from Ohio Turnpike exit in Maumee, OH. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Across the street are some of the best wings at Frickers you can walk across street. Also a great sports center nearby. I think the location is probably best part of motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are very fortunate to be in an area with many businesses and services. I think this an important attribute when I travel and glad you found all you needed within a close proximity. Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to share a review.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I cannot speak for cost of this hotel because we stayed there as part of a bus trip package tour. The room was excellent, the wifi worked well, and everyone was cooperative and friendly. The choice of graphics in the halls and rooms was funky and appreciated. We enjoyed a nice swim in the indoor pool, and found the included breakfast to be more than adequate. The coffee urn that was available in the lobby was an added bonus. Being on foot for dinner, the selection of restaurants right around the location was only adequate, but about one mile away there were some better chain choices which we selected on the return trip stay. We always seem to be happy with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR3B-1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We love having many great tour companies utilize our facility with easy access off the Ohio Turnpike. I am so very glad you enjoyed your stop over on your busy tour schedule and were able to find a dining selection from the many nearby restaurants. Hope to see you on a future trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed 1 night for a trip to the Toledo Zoo. Area around the hotel is nice. Easy to get across the river into Perrysburg for more shopping/restaurants. Easy drive to Bass Pro Shop. Hotel is nice/modern. Indoor and outdoor pool facilities are unique and makes it a little easier to avoid larger crowds in the indoor pool - which wasn't an issue when we stayed on a Thursday night. Clean, quiet and secure. Good stay for our family of 5. Easy access off I80.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to the Toledo Zoo - certainly one of our most popular attractions near the hotel. With the new exhibits, Penguin Beach and Flamingo Key added this year, we have had many guests heading that way. I invite you to come back next year when the Aquarium re-opens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Travelling home on I-80 and deided to overnight here and so glad we did. Beautiful room, quiet and comfortable. The hotel itself is first class. We didn't use the pools but they looked great. The front desk staff were welcoming and when asked, suggested nearby restaurants that you can walk to. We chose "Sidelines" and weren't disappointed.

Breakfast is included and it is delicious. Served in a comfortable and inviting room off of the lobby. Loved everything about this hotel, wish we could have stayed longer.

(And we got an AARP discount)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Your review and comments about your stay are simply wonderful. In addition thank you for mentioning Sidelines Restaurant. We have many nearby choices and I always like to read of these experiences so we can continue to suggest favorable places to our guests.

Please come back when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, NM, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family enjoyed our visit to Maumee, our former residence and found the Hampton very nice. the location was perfect for us. The staff was helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Pool well maintained and complimentary breakfast tasty with the right mix for adults and children. I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was certainly our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I know your time is valuable and I very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments. I am looking forward to sharing this with my team and hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Property: Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing