We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed at Staybridge Suites for 2 weeks for a business trip.
I love this hotel. Compared to the hotels I have seen in Europe this one is awesome.
Besides the wonderful staff the hotel (they can fix everything for you!) it is pretty well equipped with everything that you need. Superior, luxury and very comfortable suites. You will find everything that you need.
They even have 2 grills to use, a pool, a gym, basketball court, free guest laundry, complimentary dinner 3 times a week ,etc, etc.
If you are in the area, this hotel is your first choice!
Best regards from a very happy customer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for such a nice comment. However, if I didn't get your safety deposit box open you would have had to stay with us longer!!! Knew that couldn't happen. We can only hope your are back on business soon, before it is to cold to grill outside.

Best of wishes,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    51
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
23
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a wonderful experience. We used their grills for a family cookout by the pool which my kids loved and the breakfast the next moring was a real treat. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. Tess the front desk woman was extremely friendly also. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable time at the Staybridge with your family and friends. We can only hope you for your return!!!!

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Staybridge Suites while visiting family in Cleveland.

The best thing about our room was the size. We had two bedrooms and a kitchen/living area. Great option for a family with several kids. The room wasn't the cleanest, but it was OK. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very quiet.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was nice. Standard rubbery eggs but good selection of coffees and lots of variety of breads--waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, etc. The evening "happy hour" was great with beer and wine and chicken fingers, salad, and pizza. Another big plus when traveling with a family.

My kids swam in the pool which was clean, with towels provided. Nothing special (kind of small) but fine for the kids. There is also a basketball court next to it and a grill area, which would be nice for an extended stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel for guests to the Mayfield/East Side area. Nothing right next to the hotel to walk to but lots to drive to right nearby. The size and layout of the room was great for our family and we really appreciated the "extras," like beer/wine and free food in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
"Spacious Rooms and a Great Location"

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites.

The rooms are spacious and it is a great location! We are so appreciative of guests' such as yourself that let us know what we are doing that exceed their expectations and where we need to improve.

We have just introduced new and improved menus for our complimentary Social Hour on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I am so glad you and the family enjoyed.

We also introduced some new items on the complimentary breakfast of which one item were the eggs. I agree with you, but we seem to be the minority on the eggs. I look forward to the days we have the omelets and breakfast pizza.

I have personally gotten more involved with housekeeping, cleaning rooms with them once a week as well as inspecting daily. The next time you stay at the hotel, I assure you, you will give us a "10" on cleanliness.

Again, thank you for your comments. They go a long way for the staff.

Carla Gold
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Anytime I come to Cleveland this is where I stay. The best service, cleanest rooms and good location for my needs. Good selection for the complimentary breakfast and the complimentary evening Sundowners are fantastic, especially if you are tired of having to eat out when traveling. My room is always spacious and the saline pool is great!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Stephanie from Massachusetts, thank you for your comments. It makes both myself and the staff very happy when guest's such as yourself travel a long way from home to be so satisfied at the Staybridge Suites!

Your comments go a long way for the staff.

Sincerely,

Carla Gold
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is our second time staying at this hotel and i can only say that we are just as happy the second time as we were the first. The staff always has a smile on there face and they are always there when u need something. The general manager takes great pride in her Hotel she is out and about with a smile on her face saying hi to everyone.The rooms are extremely clean,Pool is crystal clear, they have two large size grills if you want to grill out, they also have breakfast every morning at noooo extra charge, plus dinner Tues-Thurs every week free of charge wich is something you dont find in most hotels. They also have bachi ball,basketball hoop and a volley ball net.We are staying in this hotel for 5 weeks and i can't think of a better hotel to stay in for that long because EVERYONE in this hotel make you so comfortable u feel like your at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times before and generally liked it, but not this time. It started when we checked in. The toilet obviously hadn't been cleaned and there was a wet towel left on the bathroom floor. This was just the start of our problems. The free WiFi didn't work. In case you think it was user error, I do IT at the company I work for - people come to me when they can't make WiFi work. I spent half an hour trying every trick I know with no luck. Then I tried the mobile hotspot I always carry with me and it connected instantly, so the problem wasn't my laptop. But the worst was the party that went on in the common area until 3:30am. There was at least one wedding party staying at the hotel and apparently when the reception was over they decided to take it back to the hotel. The stuff had no luck keeping them quiet. Worse yet, our room was just down the hall from the lobby. When someone needed to use a cell phone they parked right outside our door! Bottom line - if you're having a wedding this is a great place to stay and party all night. If you'd like to get some sleep, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Bill,

It's disappointing to learn when a guest is not satisfied with their stay. It is even more disappointing to read of their disappointment on line. Every guest's safety and satisfaction is our concern.

The wedding party that stayed in the hotel, actually occupied about 25% of the hotel. We allowed them to used the Great Room as a courtesy so it doesn't disrupt any guests as well as having contracted Security on Duty.

I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay and can understand your posting your comments but find it difficult to understand why guest's are not comfortable telling us their concerns before they leave or during their stay so we can Make It Right!

We will look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Carla Gold
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed a couple days over memorial day. Beds comfortable enough, room clean enough, full enough kitchen, AC pretty good, pool, BBQ grills, nice location, no safe in room. Worth it. Good wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield Heights
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
4.0 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood

Property: Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Address: 6103 Landerhaven Dr, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION.The hotel is uncharacteristically nestled in a quite neighborhood, located next to Executive Caterers and in Landerbrook Corporate Center. ALL SUITE ACCOMMODATIONS.The hotel features 123 fully equipped studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites, beautifully appointed with the full kitchens. It’s an all-suite hotel designed to allow guests to feel more comfortable than ever before. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet guests’ individual needs. WARM AND WELCOMING.Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet*Monday through Friday 6:30am to 9:30am*Saturday and Sunday 7:30am to 10:30am The Social evening receptions.Complimentary reception hosted by the Staybridge Suites team on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm HOTEL & BUSINESS SERVICES.24/7 Business Center, Laundry Room and The Pantry Convenience Store RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.Fitness Room open around the clock.Sport Court, Outdoor Swimming Pool and BBQ Pavilion are open daily from 8:00am to 10:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Hts Hotel Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing