We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I were planning a trip to watch the Cleveland Indians play ball. We chose Staybridge because it used the least amount of our points. We could not have been more pleased. It is a way out from the downtown area, but the drive is easy. The quiet setting of the hotel is just what we needed after spending the days doing the 'tourist thing'. The variety of the daily breakfasts were satisfying and very filling for us both. Because we were there mid week, we took advantage of the social hour dinner and drinks each night. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff warm and friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again on any further trips to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased this was a "Great Stay!". It is always so nice to hear our staff was warm and friendly and you enjoyed our Social Hour.

I hope the Indians won and that Staybridge will be our hotel of choice next time in town!

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were in Cleveland for medical treatment and needed to stay around for one month.We needed a place where we can cook our food and not too far from the clinic.This hotel provided the exact fit.Very friendly staff , free hot breakfast and 3 weekly social nights with decent food.
I stayed in many hotels in the past but this one stands out in excellence.Louis , Carla , Cathy and the rest of the A team thank you for making our stay so much enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamzah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

THANK YOU! It was a delight to have you and your wife stay with us. It is guest's such as yourselves that make this such a rewarding industry to be in.

Your friendly faces will be missed and we will always look forward to a return stay.

Best of wishes,

Carla Gold, Managing Partner and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good option if you're staying for business or a longer period. The rooms are bigger with a sitting area and a small kitchen. The hotel also offers a very nice breakfast and dinner in the evening. The hotel is located not too far from the Interstate in a nice quite setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites - Mayfield Heights.

We were pleased to read that your overall stay was good and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary Breakfast and Evening Social Hour. We will look forward to a future stay when you are in the area and hope to earn perfect score.

Have an enjoyable summer,

Carla Gold, Managing Partner and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I just got back from a 3 week stay at the Staybridge and it was our 1st experience at one. She was in a program with the Cleveland Clinic so there were certain things we needed. We tried to find something wrong and could not!...and we are pretty critical. Excellent rooms...sofa, full kitchen, separate bedroom, two nice TV's, up to date workout room, free laundry, free wifi, extra quiet, wonderful breakfast plus 3 nights of beer, wine, and good food! This motel is not surrounded by other motels but is easy to find ANYTHING you want in several directions.
For those who are there for the clinic uptown. There is no shuttle but it is a straight shot down a main road...takes about 15-20 min but IS congested. We did not mind at all. The option some people take is to stay at the Comfort and take the shuttle to the clinic. These people have to get up super early to catch it and then the bus stops at every little place to p/u and drop off people. The same coming back. Then you are stuck in a not so nice motel in what I considered an iffy area even if they give it a great sounding name..The Theatre District.
The Staybridge was wonderful and perfect for someone who did not want the stress of a busy noisy motel. ALL of the staff was excellent and would do anything for you. Can't say enough and we will be finding more of these on future trips!

Room Tip: If you are attending the Cleveland Clinic be sure to ask for a special rate. We stayed on the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Many thanks for your stay and review of Staybridge Suites Mayfield Heights. I appreciate the candid comments and praise. It's great to hear you were here for 3 weeks and nothing could be done to have made it better!

We hope your wife is doing well and that the next time you are both here it will be just a check up at the Clinic or a visit to our area!

Warm regards.

Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything was great from the available parking to the service to the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room! Breakfast was a treat as well! I will definitely be back if traveling in this area again.

Room Tip: King Suite with a foldout couch and spa tub offers plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. Your comments go a long way with the staff. It will always be our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I travel alot and stay at many types of hotels. Some very expensive and some not so much. I cannot say enough how great this hotel was. It was extremely clean and a very friendly staff. The rooms were huge with all the amenities you could possibly want. The workout facility was terrific as well and they offered free laundry usage. Saving the best for last, they offered a very nice social at night which included very good food and drinks, including wine and beer for free not to mention the free breakfast. I did not want to leave as it was such a wonderful stay and the manager who was also extremely nice was very accessible and visible. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, Owner at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

George D. thank you so very much for such a nice complimentary review. I may sound like a broken record, but reviews such as yours are so rewarding to the staff and the IHG Brand!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It just makes the staff want to work harder for their efforts to be recognized and that guest's such as yourself enjoy themselves while away from their homes.

Best of wishes in your future travels and may Staybridge in Mayfield Heights, OH always be your first choice when traveling to the area.

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold, GM and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I were moving to Cleveland for his job and we stayed at this hotel while we visited the area to find a place to live. The hotel room was wonderful, beds were extremely comfortable, the room came with a convenient kitchenette that had a microwave, full size refrigerator, sink and dishwasher. So it was ideal if someone was going to have an extended stay. The room also had a comfortable sofa and coffee table as well as a study desk and chair. The complementary continental breakfast was one of the best we have had. There was a wide variety of items to chose from and everything was freshly made and very tasty! The staff were friendly and the dining area had a very warm feeling and the guest lounge had a very nice stone fireplace. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and would deinitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeCleve, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Wow, "Great Hotel". Our whole team appreciates you choosing to stay with Staybridge Suites and sharing such a nice review on Trip Advisor.

It's great to hear you liked the hotel and experienced the service that exceed your expectations. Best of wishes to you and your husband on your move to Cleveland. We are just glad you experienced nice Cleveland hospitality while at Staybridge.

Kindest regards,

Carla Gold, GM and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield Heights
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood

Address: 6103 Landerhaven Dr, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield Heights
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites!The hotel is uncharacteristically nestled in a quite neighborhood, located next to Executive Caterers and in Landerbrook Corporate Center. ALL SUITE ACCOMMODATIONS.The hotel features 123 fully equipped studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites, beautifully appointed with the full kitchens. It’s an all-suite hotel designed to allow guests to feel more comfortable than ever before. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet guests’ individual needs. WARM AND WELCOMING.Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet*Monday through Friday 6:30am to 9:30am*Saturday and Sunday 7:30am to 10:30am The Social evening receptions.Complimentary reception hosted by the Staybridge Suites team on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 5:30pm to 7:30pm HOTEL & BUSINESS SERVICES.24/7 Business Center, Laundry Room and The Pantry Convenience Store RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.Fitness Room open around the clock.Sport Court, Outdoor Swimming Pool and BBQ Pavilion are open daily from 8:00am to 10:00pm. Adult hour - 10:00pm - 11:00pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Hts Hotel Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Mayfield Heights
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing