We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good highway exit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good highway exit hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were surprised to get to the Hilton Garden Inn Mayfield Village and find it in a quiet office park (at least quiet on a Friday night). The property is nice. In spite of being very busy, our room was quiet. There is no place to walk to. The desk clerk sent us to I271 exit 32 for restaurants. Don’t bother going that far. Make a left from Beta Dr and go to the next major road (turn right on Som Center Rd). If you still haven’t found something to your liking, you’ll hit Mayfield Rd and more restaurants are there.

If you want something to do, turn left on Som Center Rd and 1-2 miles is a huge beautiful metro park (North Chagrin Reservation).

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ILoveVacation29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    132
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
146
68
34
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

As far as first impressions go, when my wife and I first arrived in the neighborhood, we thought there had to be some mistake. This hotel is located in the middle of an industrial park. Beyond the conference center next door, we couldn't fathom why Hilton would choose to have this property.

Once inside the facility, it was clean and the staff were all friendly, as one would expect from a Hilton property. We did not get a chance to use any hotel amenities, as this was only an overnight trip to attend a wedding.

The worst part about our stay was the horrible, horrible, horrible bed. Let me repeat again: this bed was horrible. I've had better sleep on a floor. I'm not sure if the bed was broken, or if something else was wrong, but either way, it was bad. It was one of those sleep number beds. Adjusting the sleep number, even by large amounts, only had small, almost imperceivable effects on mattress firmness or softness. The bed felt like it was a small layer of padding on top of a stone slab. I got 3 hours of sleep at best, and my back is still aching from that blasted bed as I write this.

We did mention the problem with the bed at the front desk upon checkout, and we were offered some compensation for the problem without having to ask, which is a point in this property's favor. The clerk also mentioned that people either loved or hated the beds.

It is my understanding that all of the Hilton Garden Inn properties are moving to these beds. With this being the case, it is very unlikely that I will stay in another HGI property until they move away from these beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke51137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
299 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Arriving late on a Friday we picknicked in the room, courtesy of the in-room microwave, on Lean Cuisine pizza and lasagne from the convenient Pavillion Pantry - made special by the Great Lakes Brewing great Dortmunder Gold from the still open bar. The rooms are well equipped with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Even for a Hilton Garden property, which seem to feature friendly staff, the front desk, bar and wait staffs were especially friendly and easy to deal with, even though the hotel was fairly full with sports and social groups. Free in room Internet connection and wifi, coupled with 60 minutes of uncharged 800 per call time, was welcome. All told, better than a typical Garden Inn property except for the cold and over cooked scrambled eggs on the $10 breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22club58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algonquin, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I found this hotel through the web, as it was new enough not to show up yet on our corporate travel website. I do not stay at many of the Hilton Garden brand hotels, so very little prior experience with them.
From the time I stepped into the doorway until I checked out, the service was impeccable. Hotel staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome with a level that seemed more like a Ritz Carlton stay rather then a mid-priced hotel. The sense of service extended from the front desk to room service to maid service. Anyone from the hotel staff you ran into were extremely friendly. Rooms were well designed and the sleep number bed was excellent. It's a new hotel, so it's very modern and clean. Overall, I'd stay here again, and have already recommended it to others traveling to that area. Based on my experience I am going to include the Garden Inn brand in my regular hotel list.

Room Tip: This hotel has a whirlpool room that is quite nice for the cost. Since it faces a highway on the wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here twice this year, and were impressed that when we came back after 6 weeks, the staff remembered us. They are very helpful, courteous, and professional. The room was comfortable, and the microwave and fridge setup was convenient. The lobby was also comfortable, with several seating areas, and a fireplace. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub, too. Location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Although this hotel is about average when it comes to Hilton Garden Inns, their staff is amazing. After staying at this hotel for three weeks, the staff in the breakfast area was like family. Every time I came downstairs they were ready for me. If I go back to this area I will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like all hotels, they cap your bandwidth at a very low level. With netflix and all of the other str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss45956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a new hotel and it's basically all fine. Two minor problems - 1) when you drive in from Beta Drive you have to go all around the hotel to get to the main entrance, and 2) the directions on the website for coming from the south (going north on I 271) is exactly the same as coming from the north - and that doesn't work. I told the person at reception and she said she's let her manager know, so hopefully they'll change it. Otherwise they get 5 out of 5 on friendliness, cleanliness, ease of access, and comfort, but like all hotels of this type, it's fairly devoid of ambiance. But for a night or 2 it's perfect, and nice and close to I 271.

Room Tip: Have only stayed there once, so really don't know - it was pretty quiet even though there was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing