We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was comfortable enough. Apparently the bed was adjustable, which I didn't learn until checkout, after I had already slept on the bed. It would have been nice to know beforehand, since my bed was very firm. Knowing this would have improved my stay. A little card on the room nightstand would have been great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    141
    37
    17
    5
See reviews for
157
74
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Upon Arrival, hotel staff were welcoming; Hotel was clean; amenities were above expected. Unfortunately I had someone above me that sounded like they were moving furniture all night, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Will definitely stay at Hilton Garden Inn next time I am in town. U

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is immaculate inside and out. The entire staff is very friendly. I feel very much at home there. The business center is in a secure room instead of in the lobby. I feel that I have some privacy in there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a good experience overall. It is your typical hotel, much like all other HGIs where I have stayed. Staff is friendly and most everything is clean and orderly. The location is good for travel on I271, and the road noise is not noticeable in the room. The only negative was the bed was still very hard even on the softest setting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent place to stay, clean rooms, helpful staff Easy access to the hotel and easy on highway. Dining is excellent with an excellent chef on staff. Wait staff are very courteous and helpful. Monday and Tuesday is a Manager's meet and greet with free wine and beer with nibbles

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmancine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
I would like to extend my appreciation to you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this survey. We strive to make every guest feel welcome when entering our Hilton Garden Inn and hope that they experience a pleasant stay while being our guest.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.

It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2013

perfect, very clean and friendly for sure...friendly place, super clean rooms, house keepers very friendly, front staff will bend over back wards for any info you would like,the only complaint is I wish they had info inside like most hotels about area attractions and the local restaurants.. except that very nice.. thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmancine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.

have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

When traveling to the Beachwood area for business for the last 8 years, I had always stayed at the Hilton on Chagrin Rd. It was fine, but sometimes a little rowdy. That's fine when you want it, but when you just want a peaceful night to prepare for the next day, it's annoying. Now that hotel is a Doubletree.
This Garden Inn services virtually the same area, but offers a calm and convenient option for travelers. The restaurant is a very nice surprise. In fact, the chef even came out to the bar to ask exactly how I wanted my fish prepared. The morning breakfast staff is bright and cheery.
This hotel is very well managed, and looks as if it was built this year (versus 2009). They take great care of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soopnatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmancine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
I would like to extend my appreciation to you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this survey. We strive to make every guest feel welcome when entering our Hilton Garden Inn and hope that they experience a pleasant stay while being our guest.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.

It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
56 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
186 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing