We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel to Stay at for Cleveland Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel to Stay at for Cleveland Clinic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at this Hotel four days while my Husband was in the Cleveland Clinic Euclid for Hip Surgery. Close to Euclid Hospital. The Hotel gave me a great price and free breakfast because he was in the Hospital. Very nice ,clean Hotel, great restaurant. Close to a great mall and not far from downtown Cleveland !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Grandmagayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    131
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
145
67
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were in town for soccer games and our experience was very favorable. The hotel was sold out with various groups including ours. Everything ran very smooth and the staff was exception. Hotel room was nicely appointed and very clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmancine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Mr. Mike C.

I would like to extend my appreciation to you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this survey. We strive to make every guest feel welcome when entering our Hilton Garden Inn and hope that they experience a pleasant stay while being our guest.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.

It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for one night to go to a show at the Beachland Ballroom and do some work the next morning. Picked this hotel because it had high ratings, was reasonably close to the Beachland (about 12 miles by highway, which isn't crowded at night) and I could pay with Hilton Honors points. It's located right off 271 in a nice suburban area, within driving distance of a couple shopping strips. I had a little trouble finding it because it's located down a street that's secluded and at night, dark, with no indication you're approaching the Hilton (in contrast to the brightly lit hotel of a competitor that sits right on the corner). This hotel is very convenient if you're going anywhere on the East Side of Cleveland, and although the price was a little high for a suburban hotel (184/ night for a King Suite room with included breakfast) the room and breakfast were so nice as to justify the price. There is also a huge free parking lot, so you avoid the parking fees and traffic congestion that come with staying downtown.

The hotel lobby is very nice and looks new. My Suite room was huge for one person, about the size of a small apartment with a fully furnished living room separate from the bedroom, two TVs, a reasonably sized bathroom, fridge, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, and closet. The furnishings, carpets, walls and bathroom fixtures looked close to new. Bed was very comfortable. Everything worked like a champ except for the Wi-Fi which mostly worked well but had an occasional glitch (I've run into this at other Hiltons as well, but because I get it free as an HHonors member, I can't complain). About my only complaint was that the bathroom towels seemed small and kind of cheap.

My free breakfast included both the breakfast buffet with toast, cereal, pastries, and also a hot item if you wanted the kitchen to make you one. The buffet ranged from decent (it's hard to mess up cereal and toast) to mediocre (pastries - I had a "mini croissant" that was hard, heavy and tasted like it had come from a cold can) but the hot omelet and sausage plate that was made to order was awesome. In addition to the restaurant, the lobby also sells microwave dinners and convenience foods to eat in your room. There are also a few restaurants within a few blocks driving distance on nearby Wilson Mills Road.

I would definitely stay again if I was going to the Beachland or other points east and could get a similar high quality room. Wished I could have stayed longer this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnydots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmancine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I would like to extend my appreciation to you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this survey. We strive to make every guest feel welcome when entering our Hilton Garden Inn and hope that they experience a pleasant stay while being our guest.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I do want to apologize about your croissant. I did speak with the kitchen and restaurant staff regarding this.

It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Overall the hotel was nice and I had no major complaints, but there was nothing that really made it stand out and it was on the expensive side. I expect more when paying $150 per night plus. Stayed 2 nights for a wedding nearby. The rooms were average size, clean, and well furnished. Not in need of an update but certainly not brand new. Not as much separation between the door and the bed as I'd like and hall noise was easy to hear, though there wasn't too much of that. The common areas were very nice. Lack of an included free breakfast was a negative, $11 for their breakfast. It's not that I would avoid or recommend against this hotel, I would stay there again if it was the best available, but there wasn't anything that would bring me back so I'd look around first, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have no complaints about this hotel. It was quite and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful Breakfast was tasty and in the neighborhood of $11. Free parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was comfortable enough. Apparently the bed was adjustable, which I didn't learn until checkout, after I had already slept on the bed. It would have been nice to know beforehand, since my bed was very firm. Knowing this would have improved my stay. A little card on the room nightstand would have been great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Upon Arrival, hotel staff were welcoming; Hotel was clean; amenities were above expected. Unfortunately I had someone above me that sounded like they were moving furniture all night, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Will definitely stay at Hilton Garden Inn next time I am in town. U

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing