We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here several nights. The hotel appears to be fairly new, and it is one of the nicer Garden Inns in which we have stayed. The lobby is quite attractive, with high ceiling, a conversation area, bar, and restaurant. On Monday and Tuesday evenings there was a "manager's reception" which provided free beer, wine, and hors d'oeuvres at the bar from 5 to 7. The staff was friendly and helpful; on our first night we asked for a restaurant recommendation in LIttle Italy; the young man at the front desk recommended Michaelangelo's (which turned out to be delightful), and he even went online to get and print out directions. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening, and it was good. The breakfast buffet was around $7 and was fine. The room was a little smaller than what we expected, but it was certainly adequate. The hotel is not far from the interstate highway, but we heard little highway noise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleston_WVMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

Went to the area for a golf weekend and this was a pretty central location - easy access to highways. Main attraction was that it was new and the the price was really good. It is right off the highway, but never heard the traffic noise from inside. The room was very comfortable and the bed was perfect. We did not use the pool so cannot comment about that, but the breakfast was good and you could buy upgraded meals. Staff was very helpful and the check-in cookies in the evening are a tasty treat!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

When we checked in we happened to be given a handicapped room so our room and bathroom were unusually large. The king bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. I suffered a migraine during the night and the front desk staff was kind to extend a late check out to us while I recovered. A very pleasant stay but no free breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliasmama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Very nice hotel, but the beds mattresses are "memory foam", and really retains the heat!

My hubby and I had separate beds (no sharing of body heat), ran the a/c on cold but still "tossed and turned" all night!

We'll go to the Holiday Inn next time, which is next door and also nice...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beege49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Coming to Cleveland I didn't expect much from the hotel or the city. I was right about the city but not so much so about the hotel. The hotel far exceeded my expectations. The front desk was accommodating, the rooms were modern, and the breakfast buffet was affordable. The hotel was also reasonably priced and provided a great value for all you received.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsFan85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

This hotel is wonderful! Clean , comfortable , new hotel. Warm cookies at check- in. Nice , small bar in lobby. Located close to Legacy Village for some power shopping! Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Good price for the quality of this hotel. Only minus was the breakfast buffett. It was ok, but not the best I have had.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laffyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Brand new hotel! Very clean! Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and decor was modern and sharp! Warm free cookies were available at the hotel check-in counter - a wonderful treat when checking in. Breakfast buffet only costs $7 and that includes both the buffet and cooked to order items such as waffles, omlettes, pancakes, etc. Business center had 2 computers you could use for free. Fitness center was also very nice and met my needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hshtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East - Beachwood
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
60 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
192 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Address: 700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143-2376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East/Mayfield Village. Our 128 Guest room property equipped with the new Garden Sleep System Beds, fully adjustable to your comfort, hospitality center in each room with microwave and mini refrigerator, full service restaurant & lounge, and over 17,000 square feet of flexible banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village Hotel Mayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing