We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What Yoy Pay For”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Medina
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Get What Yoy Pay For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My room was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable and fresh; I slept very well. Hot water. It is very basic, no frills, few amenities like extra pillows.

Going up the stairs to get to my room the carpet and wood on the stair case looked awful. I kept thinking "What if my room looks like this." But it didn't, thankfully. The lobby, entry way and halls need updated and repairs made.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    127
    47
    14
    14
See reviews for
92
59
51
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Love this hotel! I travel to Medina, OH every year on business and I would never stay anywhere else. The staff is always helpful and polite. An absolute delight each and everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good hotel. Small typical rooms for Super 8. Would recommend. Clean and friendly. Typical breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds were good. The location was right off the interstate - I71. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tank002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Clean and very nice desk staff. Ken was very polite and when I asked for a recliner, he went out of his way to make sure we got one. He always make sure we have what we need.
I always asked for our favorite room and we usually get it.
Breakfast is always full and coffee is always on!
Very nice!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor more quiet, no elevator. Close to highway and plenty of restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARYSUGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Older Super 8. Showed some signs of wear. Room neat and clean. Linens fresh and bright. Bathroom very clean with good towels and wash cloths. Price was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medina
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Medina

Property: Super 8 Medina
Address: 5161 Montville Dr, I-71 & Hwy 18, Medina, OH 44256-5995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Medina
Medina Super 8
Medina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing