We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good TV line-up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Medina
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Medina
1 review
“Good TV line-up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice motel...well kept...major problem no elevator for those with difficulty on stairs...was last minute or would have tried for first floor...did have an awesome TV channel line-up...far more than most

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    125
    47
    14
    14
See reviews for
92
57
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our visit to Super 8 Medina, was great. Quiet, staff was friendly and helpful with every thing we needed. Remodeled rooms. Comfortable bed and pillows. We had a nice refreshing sleep. The breakfast was good, they had, hot and cold cereals, toast, juices, fruits, cinnamon rolls, muffins, makings for waffels and the best coffee this side of home. And best of all, they accept pets with a small fee.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice staff. Room was very clean. Not only was the room clean but the hallway outside the room was also clean - always an indication of how much care the staff puts into housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable. I immediately noticed how nice the flowers looked leading to the entrance of the building. Microwave and fridge in room is a nice touch. The bathroom is a little small, however, everything else in the room makes up for it. Breakfast consists of cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, cinnamon rolls and danish and of course, coffee, tea and juice - plenty to get you off to a good start. Maintenanceman went the extra mile to make us feel welcome while we waited a few minutes to be checked into our room!!! If I'm in the area again, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagriffith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice motel for the money, appears the place had a lot of improvements done recently, this motel would have received a 5 from us had it not been for the stray pube on the shower wall and the used bar of soap left on top of the shower stall, aside from that the shower did appear clean as did the rest of the room. The room has a small fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, flat screen tv, wifi connection was great. Our stay was quiet, but with the right guests here it might get a little noisy as the room doors are on the interior of the bulding and sound seems to come through them. I wouldn't hesitate to stay her again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly staff. I called a few days before my arrival date to extend my stay one more night. Ken answered the phone and was very accommodating - no problems at all. Check-in was just as easy - very nice front desk person. Room was clean - always nice to have a mini-fridge in the room. Whoever invented the bowed shower curtain deserves a medal - so much nicer not to have the shower curtain stick to me! Little things mean a lot. Three-day stay was pleasant. I was in the area for the Cleveland Irish Festival - if I come back next year, I'll definitely try to stay here again. The only complaint I had is that the parking lot was so full when I got back the first night, I thought I might not find a place. I finally did, so no worries; and the hotel didn't really have any control over the number of trailers, etc that were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murnkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medina
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Medina

Property: Super 8 Medina
Address: 5161 Montville Dr, I-71 & Hwy 18, Medina, OH 44256-5995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Medina
Medina Super 8
Medina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing