We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
211
103
35
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
103
35
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip staff was friendly hot and cold items convenient location fitness center visiting family comfortable room business center nice breakfast clean hotel oatmeal the breakfast area front desk staff fresh fruit off the highway only complaint great room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This was our 3rd stay at the Hampton Inn Medin, Ohio. The hotel was very nice and was a good value for the price. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the omplimentary WiFi. The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel in a very convenient location, close to the interstate and close to places of interest in Medina. Medina is a great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Unfortunately, didn't meet the expectations I've come to expect from Hilton. Didn't realize hotel was under construction - pool closed. Noise was not an issue, but parking was more limited because of construction equipment. Hotel doesn't have digital key capabilities. Room felt swampy and toilet had backed up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ericuturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback on your stay. My apologies regarding the ongoing renovations as we update, upgrade and modernize the hotel for our guests. As a business that is open 24/7, there is unfortunately no ideal time to undergo a major renovation.

The good news is that the exterior renovation is complete with the exception of the new landscaping. The interior room renovations move into the final phase tomorrow (June 15th) and will only be located on 2nd and 3rd floors at the very end of the hallway. This minimizes work to a very small section of the hotel and significantly lowers any inconveniences for guests.

After a complete renovation inside and out - the pool has re-opened today along with the outdoor patio area. While we do have more than enough available parking, additional spaces will open up next week as we enter the final phase of work.

We appreciate your support during the renovations - the finished product will be amazing! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back into our area and hope you have a great weekend!

Regards,

Scott S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is easy walking distance to several restaurants and the local Harley Davidson dealership. The room was clean and a nice size. There was renovation going on, but we didn't experience anything negative because of it. Breakfast was included and was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kingstonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Never had the homely feeling I get at most other Hilton properties (I am a diamond member). Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Rooms were average. But felt strange to have plastic sheets on the outside and to see the shadows of workers walking past your window

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here in Medina. I was unable to find your reservation or the dates that you stayed with us, however the exterior renovations on the building were wrapped up by June 1st and the hotel has not had protective plastic or workers near any guest rooms since late April.

My apologies regarding the ongoing renovations as we update, upgrade and modernize the hotel for our guests. As a business that is open 24/7, there is unfortunately no ideal time to undergo a project the size and scope of this one. In our effort to move beyond "average" with our rooms, interior renovations will wrap up in July - we hope you get the chance to revisit us once that happens!

We thank you for supporting this property during renovations - the finished product will be amazing!

Sincerely,

Scott S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The hotel is easily accessible to I-71 and major highways. The hotel is under renovation and the status and schedule was communicated at the time we made the reservation. Despite being under renovation, there was no interference with our stay.

The staff is friendly and customer-focused. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank colemanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us - it is always great to hear positive feedback during a difficult renovation period. We appreciate your support during the renovation and hope you get the opportunity to stay with us once it is completely finished!

Sincerely,

Scott S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews