We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
48
29
19
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
29
19
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwi fiwater pressurecustomer service isbest dealthe newly remodeled roomsgreater clevelandspeedy checkthe room was exceptionally cleanchanged my mindunder new managementthe room was nicebob evansbrown derbythe managerschecking infelt safe
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I jumped off the interstate after driving for quite a while and I needed a place to crash for the night. I knew that I wouldn't be getting a Hilton when I pulled into the Red Roof Inn parking lot, but I didn't expect a hotel that was filled with stained carpets and general filth. I was afraid to walk in my bare feet anywhere in the room and everything in this hotel was old, outdated and generally consistent with the level of a one-star or worse hotel.
Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Avoid the whole filthy hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ski2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The room was something from the set of a low cost porn. There was a smell of old. The walls had repair spots that were not painted. The floor was dirty. The toilet was only big enough for a child. On top of that I dont think it had been cleaned in a while. The bed and pillow smelled like they had not been cleaned or changed in some time. Like body odor. I was afraid to leave my bag on the floor for fear some strange bug would find a home in it. Never again will I stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmerjohn692000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If uploading photos were possible, we would because as the saying goes a picture is worth a thousand words. The bedspread had 3 stains which couldn't be missed by housekeeping. This leads us to expect that this is the norm for this Red Roof Inn, if not all Red Roof Inns. We could go on....but WOW! We would definitely not recommend this location.

Room Tip: Tip: If you plan to be in the Medina area, stay in downtown Cleveland. There are a variety of quality hotels to choose from and great tourist venues such as The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exgardenersinthehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was booked into the RRI-Medina for a function. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently off of the interstate with a nice restaurant next door. The first room I was given (129, if I recall) had a feebly-working air conditioner and the room smelled like a swamp (musty, mildew). Lighting was dim. I turned up the air and went to dinner; when I came back it was still hot and humid in the room and I realized that I was not going to be able to take the odor. I went to the front office and asked for another room, explaining the problem. I got an apology and a key to another room (206). This room had a new air conditioner, set at 54 degrees. Very cold, but a slight stale-smoke odor upon coming into the room. I decided I could deal with this. It was now quite late, so I got ready to sleep, then noticed some lint or paper on the floor. Picked up one piece with a tissue and it was a ripped off piece of a condom wrapper. Definitely a keep-your-socks-on kind of place. I bring my own pillow but the odor in the room got worse during the night, smelling of stale smoke and cat urine (to me). I got up early and checked out, deciding I'd rather sleep in my car or drive on than stay another night. I would suggest they get some vacuum cleaners that pick up 'debris' better.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn, or if you have a pet, at the Comfort Suites. Or, inspect your room very carefully. The rooms on the second floor are likely to be less worn out.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed Saturday, July 20, 2013. Had heard good things about Red Roof. Wanted simple clean accommodations. First assigned room had not been made up. Desk made big deal about there being only two rooms not made up. Second room had been attended to, but the carpet was filthy. They need to tear out the carpeting or get some type of cleaner that actually cleans it. Didn't want to walk on floor without shoes on.

Room Tip: Make clear that you expect CLEAN carpet and make clear that you do not want to pay extra for "security safe."
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philzone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews