We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

My husband and I travel frequently for leisure. We decided to give the Motel 6 in Medina, OH a try. Never again. Within five minutes of entering the room we knew we would not stay there again. There is a difference between affordable and cheap. This place was cheap. I have never known a motel not to offer at least a small continental breakfast, toast or doughnuts and coffee/tea. With the exception of a small bar of soap there were no other toiletries. After being on the road for hours we had to find a grocery store to buy shampoo & shower gel. There was no coffee maker, ironing board, hair dryer or any other amenities that are standard fare in other motels of comparable price. The TV is tiny and there is no decor to speak of. The air conditioning unit is enclosed behind a panel and every time it shut off you could hear a 'drip, drip, drip" for about 20 minutes which kept us awake for most of the night. On a positive note I will say that it was relatively clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howdydoodee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2008

Picked Motel 6 from the reviews on trip advisor! Very pleased with our choice. We were in Medina to visit friends and booked the hotel because of the $45/night rate, heated indoor pool, and Trip Advisor reviews. Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and the pool area was warm and inviting for a snowy Feb. weekend.
Only complaints came with the thin walls as our neighbor's kids decided to run the halls at 7 a.m. to go to the pool.
The only suggestion is add a box of tissues and a clock to the room. This must be Motel 6's way of saving money. Since the room was only $45
Highly recommend, friendly service, clean and very affordable!

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2007

We stayed there just one night, but found the motel to be very clean, comfortable and accomadating. We had requested adjoining rooms and were not disappointed upon check-in. The staff were friendly and efficient. The only thing that was a bit bothersome was the sound of the showers in other rooms. It sounded so loud......like they were in our bathroom! Other than that, it was wonderful for the price. I would stay again!

  • Liked — clean!! Smelled fresh.............pillows were fresh and no lingering odors
  • Disliked — we left very early..........530am.........only coffeee in lobby; a roll or bagel would be nice
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2006

We found this Motel 6 to be clean and quiet, the staff friendly and helpful and the rates low. We came in late at night and left early in the morning, just looking for a decent place and we found this motel to be more than decent. We would definitely stay again especially if the price is as reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank robd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

Excellant hotel, friendly staff. I must have stayed 20 times in 2005 and 2006 and was never disappointed. The staff remembered my name.

Pool and hot tub very nice. Wireless Internet worked well also.

This is a must stay if you are doing business in the Akron or southern Cleveland metro area.

Good value for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2006

My family and I stopped here to rest as we drove from Massachusetts to St. Louis. The price was right. We just needed a place to rest for the night before we continued on our trip. We found the hotel to be very clean. It was a great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medina
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina

Property: Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina
Address: 3122 Eastpointe Dr, I-71 and SR 18 at exit #218, Medina, OH 44256-8235
Region: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland - Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medina
Motel Six Medina
Medina Motel 6
Medina Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing