We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”
Review of Dragon Buffet

Dragon Buffet
Ranked #85 of 132 Restaurants in Medina
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Conway, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Its a buffet, but the foods is always hot and the selection is large and tasty. The many Chinese Buffet places I've tried, this place has always been the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank artgray44090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The food at this buffet is consistently good. They have so many different selections. The seafood is all very good, and the coconut chicken is wonderful. Things never get empty, they replenish often. Food is always hot, and dishes are labeled so you know what you are getting. A few sushi items and lots of fresh fruit available. We don't go often, but when we do, we wonder why we don't go more often!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buffets encourage over-eating”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

That is my main objection to buffets. However, they are a good choice when you have a large group and you are in a hurry. I feel the quality of food at buffets suffers too, from being kept warm for long periods of time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sewwhat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Ever Recommended at New Location”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The New Location is Next Door to 1205 North Court Street Medina, OH 44256 and can be seen from North Court Street in the old K Mart Shopping center. Awesome Staff, Awesome food on the down side the food can be cold and left overs from yesterday/weekend. One word advice Never go on a Monday its Just what ever they had left over

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToExplore2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Their green beans are so wonderful I often go back for seconds. A great selection of Oriental and American foods. They also let my friend and I sit and talk over our tea.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing