We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service, Elegant Center!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was excellent and very helpful. I stayed in a magnificent suite with an expansive Living room, flat panel televisions, a fireplace, and YES, even a bidet! This room also had a corner jacuzzi, was well kept, elegant, and wonderfully appointed! The manager Deborah, was super nice and made the stays of all of my co-workers great and memorable. If you're in the area, DEFINITELY STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayC958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with us regarding your stay with us! By the sound of your review, you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our spacious Penthouses. There are many additional amenities to these Penthouses and with this type of luxurious comfort you just might think you are staying................at the Ritz!

We know that you have a choice when making lodging accommodations and hope that you will choose one of the IHG brands on your return visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had reservations for 2 nights, and had to stay for another night due to bad weather. They were very accommodating. My room was large and very clean. The breakfast was great; they had a good selection for being free! The location of the hotel was great; I found many stores and restaurants very close by, and it was easy to get to the highway. The room rates were reasonable. I used a discount website to book my room for the first 2 nights, but the regular rate for the 3rd night was not much more which was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express located near everything. The rooms a nice sized and pretty clean. They only problem was that it was very noisy, mostly from housekeeping.. Because of that I would recommend going somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to convey your concerns regarding our hotel. At the time of your stay our hotel was taking the opportunity to have our tub units resurfaced. I am confident that this was the noise that you were incurring and not from the housekeeping staff. After checking your reservation I can see that your room was near to one of the rooms being resurfaced. The city we reside in has ordinances for what time work can begin and what time work needs to be completed by for the day. Our hotel starts one hour later than the city ordinance dictates and we stop one hour prior to check in to make sure any and all areas are cleaned before additional guests check in. When a hotel runs at high occupancy as we do, it becomes a bit of a challenge to work the repairs and upgrades into a weekly schedule. I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay with us and hope that in the future you will offer us an additional opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable.

We know that you have a choice when making lodging accommodations and hope that you will choose one of the IHG brands on your return visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Debora Neath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

It is always nice to be treated as a priority member of HIE; but when a hotel goes above and beyond the call of duty, it is even nicer - I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Ohio - you will be most pleased with the professionalism of the staff, willingness to be helpful and the comfort of the stay - thank you Holiday Inn Mentor!

Room Tip: All rooms in excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anononymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you! We think Priority Club guest are special too! Creating a hotel that guest love to come back to is what we are all about. Once you visit with us, you become family and we always look forward to having family come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and great beds,
The evening social time is fantastic!!! I am very thankful to have stayed here many times, and will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I agree that this hotel should be rated higher! The rooms are large, spotlessly clean, towels clean and very soft,and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average, which is no nice to start the day with. We had a group of 4 older couples that had been traveling for a week and this was our favorite place to call home. Our smoke-free room were actually smoke-free!!!! Beautifully decorated--owner takes pride in this hotel. Conveniently located to visit LDS sites in Kirkland .

Room Tip: We came in at 11:30 at night and it was very difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. The side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank You! We enjoy making sure that your stay with us is above and beyond what you would expect. Yes, our owners are on property 24/7 and are very active in the day to day operations of our facility. The LaMalfa family takes pride in creating accommodations that are comfortable and pleasing to all our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us. The positive comments you have shared encourage our staff to continue to create 'Great Hotels Guest Love!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Don't pay attention to the 2 or 2 1/2 stars some sites like hotels.com seem to post about this hotel. It is a very nice hotel and should be more like a 3 or 4 star hotel. I'm not sure why it's considered an "Express" property, because it's pretty large and has a huge wedding facility attached to it (LaMalfa), which is one of the nicest party locations to have a wedding or event in the area (my cousin had his wedding reception at the LaMalfa, and I've been to quite a few of the other locations in the nearby area for similar events, and LaMalfa is one of the nicest ones on the East side suburbs area of Cleveland)! The rooms are all nice and large. We actually stayed at this hotel twice within the last year. Rooms were slightly different, but overall similar. It's an all-suite hotel (again, why is this considered an "Express" hotel, I have no idea)! Each time, we stayed in a room with two beds, nice private bath (with exceptionally large private dressing area/sinks/counters separate from the actual shower/toilet, which was a plus when a family of 4 is trying to get ready for an event), and an exceptionally spacious separate living room/kitchen area with a pull-out leather couch and desk. Only complaint is that the lighting could be better in the room, but, it's kind of cozy/romantic, which actually makes a lot of sense, since this hotel is famous for booking weddings and accommodating wedding parties (plenty of very nice honeymoon suite options in this hotel). Of all the hotels on the East side of Cleveland, this is our 2nd favorite hotel (we've stayed at pretty much all of the east side options over the last few years, since we travel approx. 4 - 5 times to this part of Cleveland per year).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaticaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaMalfa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center), responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. A lot of folks cannot believe that we are a Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. With in each brand there are levels of accommodations. These levels are usually based on price and what amenities are available to the guest. When the Hotel was built, the owners had a vision to create a hotel that would be affordable and tastefully done. I believe they have accomplished that and more with our property. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you return as our guest i the future.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)

Address: 5785 Heisley Rd, Mentor, OH 44060-1883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa. This unique property provides the finest personal service and facilities throughout Northeast Ohio. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of the European decor throughout the eighty-three all suite facility including Executive Suites, Penthouse and Presidential Suites. Wireless and Ethernet are available throughout the hotel as well as the 60,000 sq. ft. banquet and convention facility. Come enjoy a fireside, hot Continental breakfast in our expanded breakfast area complete with a view of our 25'x52' lap pool with under water lighting and fountains. Located in the corporate hub of Mentor, Ohioand the home of corporate headquarters to Steris, Avery Dennison, First Energy and Rollkraft makes this hotel the number one choice for business travelers. Located just minutes from downtown Cleveland guest can enjoy the excitement of big city entertainment with near by Cleveland Indians, Cavs and Browns, Rock Hall of Fame, House of Blues and Lake County Captains.Local attractions include Mentor Civic Arena, James A. Garfield's Home, Lake Farm Parks, and Kirtland Mormon Temple. Transportation is available upon advance request, contact the hotel directly for arrangements and pricing. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at LaMalfa is a completely smoke free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) Hotel Mentor
Holiday Inn Mentor
Mentor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing