We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinant place to stay and go to reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Conveinant place to stay and go to reception”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here because we attended a friends wedding. They had reserved a block of rooms and we got a king bed executive suite. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a mini kitchen with microwave, frig. and sink plus some cabinetry. The suite had a pull out couch and two tvs. One for the bedroom portion and another for the pull out bed area. The tub and toilet were seperate from the sink which was nice. The only problem with the room was that the bathroom fan made a strange noise and the fitted sheet kept coming off of the bed. The fact that the reception hall was connected was really nice. The food at the recption done by Lamalfa was very good and presented nicely. The decorations were well done too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    60
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
135
48
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I booked 17 rooms for our family tour which included 27 youth ages 5-18 and 24 adults including grandparents - a wide range of taste to please. We could NOT have been happier. The rooms were immaculate, roomy and gorgeous (according to the teenage girls). The pool was heaven on earth (according to the teenage boys). The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful (according to all). The staff hovered and attended to our every need and we needed some extra things. I will encourage everyone I know to stay here whenever they are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanniewelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What a pleasure it was to stay here. We stayed for a Wedding Reception and what a great experience we had. Starting from check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and the food at the Reception was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hope to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for one night and it was great! Hotel is only 20 min east of downtown Cleveland; but it's only five minutes from a great State beach with a beautiful old lighthouse. The hotel is nicely decorated. The beds were super comfy and the shower was heaven. While we didn't use the pool it looked really nice--huge in fact. Breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn fair. The staff was truly friendly and very genuine. Wifi was super fast. Loved it and had not one complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Staff at front desk and breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.

Room was comfortable, clean, and spacious with very good amenities. Unfortunately sounds from neighbouring bathroom carried into my room but that's bad construction.

The pool is one of the best hotel pools I have ever been in. That's amazing for a mid-range property. It's big enough for good laps, nicely designed with fountains and lots of light, uses salt water, and is a perfect temperature.

There is a manager's reception in the late afternoon with a very good buffet and drinks. It's a nice touch.

The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Too many items were heavy and/or greasy, the eggs (other than hardboiled) looked prefabricated, the fruit selection was tiny, and the coffee was weak. The only good parts were the friendly, attentive service (Billie) and the nice outdoor seating area.

All in all, though, it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: A tip to find the place: you can only turn left to and from Heisley at the south driveway. You also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Clean spacious room with a frig, microwave, flat screen and a loveseat in a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I never give 5's but this was absolutely the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)
Address: 5785 Heisley Rd, Mentor, OH 44060-1883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites LaMalfa. This unique property provides the finest personal service and facilities throughout Northeast Ohio. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of the European decor throughout the eighty-three all suite facility including Executive Suites, Penthouse and Presidential Suites. Wireless and Ethernet are available throughout the hotel as well as the 60,000 sq. ft. banquet and convention facility. Come enjoy a fireside, hot Continental breakfast in our expanded breakfast area complete with a view of our 25'x52' lap pool with under water lighting and fountains. Located in the corporate hub of Mentor, Ohioand the home of corporate headquarters to Steris, Avery Dennison, First Energy and Rollkraft makes this hotel the number one choice for business travelers. Located just minutes from downtown Cleveland guest can enjoy the excitement of big city entertainment with near by Cleveland Indians, Cavs and Browns, Rock Hall of Fame, House of Blues and Lake County Captains.Local attractions include Mentor Civic Arena, James A. Garfield's Home, Lake Farm Parks, and Kirtland Mormon Temple. Transportation is available upon advance request, contact the hotel directly for arrangements and pricing. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at LaMalfa is a completely smoke free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) Hotel Mentor
Holiday Inn Mentor
Mentor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing