We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They claim to clean your room biweekly however, day 22 and my room hasn't been cleaned yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They claim to clean your room biweekly however, day 22 and my room hasn't been cleaned yet”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

You might want to consider the Extended St asy on Reynolds road in Mentor on the Lake. The Vslue Place establishment are the most rude and dishonest people I have ever encountered in a hotel establishment. They claim to clean your room bi-weekly however, they cleaned my on the 22nd day of my stay. When I made my reservations the women to lo me there would be a 100.00 residency fee applied however it would be returned to me a pon check out. Upon check out the manager said he never heard of it. I think it is just a ploy to get you tty of stay. There is also a 19.74 linen service. The total cost for a 28 day stay is $1,129.00. Believe me it is not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will look into your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    8
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
8
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mentor
Level Contributor
241 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a great place for out of town workers to stay but thats about it. The location is right off the freeway next to a handful of stores.A couple restaurants are within walking distance. There is not much around there to do unless you find a local park. The building is kept up well and is updated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. You are right, we are a great fit for folks who are coming into town for work. We believe we are a good fit for others as well. We offer a clean, affordable room for people who don't need or want to pay for all the extras. We hope that if you are in town again you will choose Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms at the Mentor, Ohio location.
New hardwood floors, everything repainted. VERY clean room.
Guy that worked there with yellow shirt on came up to me in parking lot when we were checking out and asked if we needed help with our belongings.
We moved our stuff out using the elevator, he carried 3 trips full down the stairs. Didn't get his name but tried to give him a tip and he said, " no its my job ".
No hassles. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is a designated smoking floor here. You must request it because the other floors are non-smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the value place in mentor I stayed at while visiting my daughter. The staff was more than accommodating, the room had exactly what I needed and the price was fantastic. I have already reserved another room for the Christmas holiday while I'm visiting my family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbrady_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive every day to provide the best guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

In brief, this is a 'No-Frills' extended stay hotel, and I only had minor issues. Those issues have to do with the censored, NON-wifi internet (now Wi-Fi) and emotionless staff.

The hotel is geared for long-term (i.e. extended) stay traveler/guests. You have to pay by the week and not by the day. They charge a very reasonable weekly rate (b'tween $219-$269) depending on the time of year and room type (3 types). I stayed in the low end studio.

The rates are only for the room. Even though they have stoves and are extended stay, and unlike say their competitor ExtendedStay America, they don't have cooking pans, dishes, drinking items or utensils. You can get them for a one time payment of $30. That comes with 2 glasses, utensils, dishes and a frying pan and sauce pan (with cleaning towels). You also must pay extra for 'unlimited' clean towels and linens. What that means is, since the hotel only supplies your room with 2 bath towels, 2 wash clothes (also a bath mat) and bed linens, once you use them, you can switch out at cost (forgot that cost). But if pay $10 per week, you can switch multiple times within a week. It also includes unlimited toilet paper.

The internet is also extra (surprise, surprise) at $10 per week. It was a DSL cable, NOT wi-fi (but my last week on August 12th, they added wi-fi). It is okay, but they have managed to censor it from porn sites and sites that are torrent related. And any censoring is bad in my eyes.

Other issues are the staff doesn't seem that friendly. That is not a total negative, but a smile and a hello every once in blue moon would have been nice. I

did have an issue with my air conditioner where it would shut down for no reason and maintenance had no clue what to do. The unit gave a code of 'Br', so I looked it up on the internet. It was a breaker issue. I made a copy of the manual code page for the maintenance person and he did nothing. I managed to keep it working by occasional unplugging it and replugging it and it would keep working. So maintenance is a negative.

It was a clean place, nice simple clean rooms, nice laundry room, working elevator and good location to everything (restaurants, roads, Cleveland). For the price, even with the extra costs, is good. If you want nicer and pricer, there is a Residence Inn next door, but if you are on a budget, nothing comes close to Value Place prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. As a brand, we always appreciate all guest feedback. I'm glad that your stay met your needs but our goal is to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide the best value for our guests. Part of the way we meet that goal is by letting our guests pick and pay for the services they will use. I hope that you will consider staying with Value Place again in your travels. In a few months this property will be upgraded with new flooring and other items in addition to the new mattresses and TVs already in place. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Reservations were made for 2 rooms to be charged to 2 different credit cards. This was done in August for an October stay.
When we arrived, they said they were very sorry, but they only had reservations for one room. When I gave them the date and the person that I spoke to 2 weeks earlier, magically, another reservations appeared.
We were not taken to our rooms, and upon entering one room, we opened the fridge and there was food still there from who knows when.
When I went to my room, I opened the microwave and it was filthy.
They also charged BOTH rooms to one credit card, after being reminded again at checkout, they were to be on 2 different cards and we were to be given a $20 discount per an email I had received. That never happened.
For a facility that has a motto for being super clean, I did not find this to be the case.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Guest feedback is always welcome, even it is not what we hope to hear. I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken everything you wrote very seriously will do our best to ensure your next stay with us goes better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Decided to try this hotel since we were staying for 2+ weeks. Very secure, but very bare bones. Soundproofing not good at all. Only bath towels and wash cloths, no hand towels. Not a lot of space in bathroom and only one small dresser, which seems on the short end if more than one person is staying in the room. Only one elevator and no baggage cart, which is not good if you have a lot of luggage or small packages and are not on the first floor.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, get as close to the elevator as possible, which is in the center of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyd29642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor

Property: WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Address: 5640 Emerald Ct, SR-44 & SR-2 (Heisley Rd.), Mentor, OH 44060-1869 (Formerly Value Place Cleveland, Ohio (Mentor))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor (formerly Value Place Mentor) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Mentor Hotel Mentor
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing