We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to retreat to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel did not dissappoint. Well kept and comfortable, the room was quiet, the pool area clean and free of other users with lots of towels. Many good restaurants in the area as well as shopping. Really love those Hamptons!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sieg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very happy with the stay. Now issues, current furnishings in rooms and lobby. The room was quiet clean and had updated floor plan. Well kept grounds. safe looking area close to shopping and restraunts. Just a few miles from the lake and park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Well situated on Hwy. 2, comfortable and clean rooms, close to Cleveland, friendly staff.
Close to two restaurants, small shopping, Home Deport and Sam's club.
They have also good breakfast with scrambled.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janploszaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is the best hotel in the area with great Hosts, clean rooms, clean kitchen and lots of customer care. When traveling on buisnes the internet connections always works, gym is comfortable and business center is accessble and staff will help is you need directions, or special prints if you just ask. Very comfortable and quiet place to get ready for busy days with customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in early August 2013. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, our special request (no down) handled before arrival. The breakfast buffet was hot and well-stocked. I love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmkcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I never review hotels or really anything on TripAdvisor but this hotel is a great one and I had to say something. Great staff, very clean room and lobby, good breakfast, and a pool that everyone will love because they keep it warm.....not cold like a lot of hotel. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained, but the staff went above and beyond helping us find an adequate room for our family at the last minute. They acknowledged that there was an error on the website and gave us an upgrade room. When we checked in at 1 am they expedited the process and were extra nice to the children who were very tired and cranky. Breakfast was nice typical Hampton. Would definitely return if we are in this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £98 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing