We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel chain, and a good deal for the money. Clean rooms, free wifi, friendly staff, and (my daughter's favorite) free hot breakfast! I can always count on high quality at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We live in Mentor and held a surprise 16th birthday party for my daughter. We reserved the meeting room and also 4 rooms for my daughter's friends to stay the night. From the very first minute I walked into the hotel in March to see about having the party here the staff was absolutely amazing. When the day of the party arrived, I was running late and the staff all helped get the room set up before my daughter arrived. I can't say enough about how helpful everyone was to us. My daughter had an awesome party! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is about 5 years old but has been so well maintained you wouldn't know it. Every area was IMMACULATE! The staff was friendly and accommodating and the owners Mr. and Mrs. Patel clearly understand the hospitality business and enjoy what they do. We were celebrating my Grandsons 11th birthday and they made sure to introduce themselves and welcome us personally! We could not have asked for a better stay. If traveling to Mentor, look no further for the best experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 139gracef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a good stay here. Conveniently close to OH2 and main roads in Mentor. Bed linen was really fresh and clean, almost had a hospital-like smell to it. Staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was pretty decent. The exercise room is a bit small but there didn't seem to be many people using it either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Junilu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I travel often, and have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but this one is by far the best! The Hotel is newer and the management does a great job on upkeep. Daniel, at the front desk, was a real pleasure at check in. Dressed professionally, in a tie and suit jacket, and very easy on the eyes. He was very helpful telling us the best local restaurants, and fun things to do in Cleveland. We arrived late, so there were no more cookies, and he made some more just for us! The room was very clean, walls were a bit thin, (I could here the lady in the next room) and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was average Hampton quality, but the morning staff made it a delight. First time in Cleveland, but if I do go back, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYconstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I love to have evening cookies and coffee. Hot tub was make me relax after the long day work. I am breakfast person and it has different varieties like yogurt, waffle, fruit, hot food and juice. The dark coffee was good. Breakfast host was greeting with Good Morning and asking about the stay. Overall it was great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice and clean hotel. I enjoyed hot tub and morning breakfast. All staff member was good. Love to check my email in business center which has printer. Breakfast hot item was rotated each day, nice to see lovely lady working at the breakfast with great smile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
431 reviews
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £97 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing