We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Man working behind the counter when checking in was very abrupt and didn't say two words to us when checking in. Gave us one room key and pointed to the elevators. When I parked my car to bring the luggage around he was outside smoking a cigarette.....Not a good first impression for the hotel. I also thought the price was way expensive for an average appearance hotel and room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was maintained to the Hampton Inn standard. Our room was quiet and the pool area was nice. It met my expectations for staying at a Hampton Inn.

The staff far exceeded my expectations for this hotel chain. The manager and his wife were incredibly helpful! They printed directions to get to our area destination, assisted me with getting my very heavy baggage to the car, stored extra gear for two nights in their office, and provided my children with coloring sheets and crayons when they were done eating so that the rest of the family (ha, and everyone else in the lobby) could eat in peace. Well done! For this, you get a GOLD STAR for our stay! Thanks for going that extra step to make us feel like we were at a bed and breakfast inn, rather than another chain hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel -- parking was ample and free, the area and hotel seemed safe, and it is a short drive to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinCheeshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great, friendly and helpful staff; always willing to help, and answer any questions. Breakfast food was surprisingly good. The room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to the Mentor Ohio area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We traveled to Mentor on family vacation, and were delighted with the room and the amenities offered at this hotel. Very accommodating front desk and management staff, and the housekeeper (Tera, I believe) was superb-she definitely went above and beyond every day of our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling, business or personal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The woman at the front desk was so wonderful and even helped jump my rental car that had a dead battery. I would have had to wait 2 hours for roadside service, but with her help I was able to get to my meeting on time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was awesome the staff was friendly quick to greet you and find out if you needed anything, location was perfect movie theater within walking distance. Easy access to the highway, several choices of places to dine. This is a must stay hotel if you are in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was the best experience I have ever had while traveling. The staff were very professional, the accommodations were excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that asked me for a recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
10.5 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor

Address: 5675 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £93 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Mentor. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Hotel Mentor
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing