We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly place with a culture of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A friendly place with a culture of service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I completed my 4th business stay here in the last 18 months. I usually book 3 rooms. I anticipate returning in the future. Clean rooms and facility, friendly staff, everything in the rooms work, good location just off the highway. There is a hot breakfast with limited menu, but the quality of the food is good. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food. A short drive to Mentor Ave where there are more dining choices.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are an excellent value compared to two single rooms. Each bedroom has it own bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjshibata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi there, Thanks so much for writing a review of our hotel letting others know of our great friendly culture. We have an amazing group of people here that share my passion for customer service and I am thrilled that it is getting noticed.
I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot/cold breakfast. We do our best to switch our made to order items up a bit to offer some alternative options. I will say, our make your own Belgium waffles complete with full selection of toppings is the best. As I am in breakfast greeting our guest I have seen some pretty amazing waffle combo's, from healthy with strawberries and chopped pecans to full blown "dessert for breakfast" waffles complete with chocolate chips, choc syrup, strawberries and whip cream.
I am also happy to hear that our two bedroom suite offered the space and amenities that also enhanced your overall experience.
Take care and the entire team looks forward to having you as our guests once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    36
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
26
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not the first time at the property but the best! Arrived after a long road trip and was really grumpy. Front desk manager and staff ignored my rudeness and got me settled quickly into what proved to be the nicest Residence Inn suite I've had in a long time - perfect for my needs of the evening. Later family arrived for a visit and we were able to linger in the lobby area - had it to ourselves since the hospitality hour was over. It was delightful.

Next morning I got great directions back to Cleveland to pick up a "special deli" order for my husband and then I was on my way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
FormerChicagoGal, We understand that when a guest enters our doors they may have had a challenging day. It is our job to assist in removing your "Road Warrior Armor" to allow you room to breath and relax. I am happy to hear that our Front Office Manager and team were able to assist in getting you settled quickly. Thanks for spreading the good word about our pretty darn amazing team here.
Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I was here for 3 nights with the family during a recruiting trip. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for a family as our infant was able to get sleep while the toddler played. They have a pack and play available and give you a little set of baby toiletries (baby wash, etc) which was a nice touch. The hotel was quiet despite a large group of college students. Breakfast was just okay. Overall the room was spacious and clean and even had a fire place. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hopels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings Hopels,
Thanks so much for telling everyone of our great Two Bedroom suite. It is the only one like in our entire county and does offer the space and privacy especially traveling with kids. Because Kids are people too, they also receive their very own amenity pack. I am also pleased to hear that you had a quiet and enjoyable stay even with a large sports team with us. We do our best to ensure that everyone has a relaxing visit.
I sincerely apologize that our full complementary breakfast didn't thoroughly meet your needs. We do offer a rather large selection of hot and cold items to try an offer something for every taste. I am definitely noting concerns that come through regarding our breakfast selections and will pass on to Marriott for feedback on upcoming breakfast changes.
Take care and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After staying in 4 months of hotels, we were shocked at the teamwork and outstanding service provided by Cindy Stoddard, the Front Office Manager. We saw her at check-in one evening and she was friendly as what would be expected. However, the following AM at the complimentary breakfast buffet, there was a large group of college students everywhere. Cindy was there to assist the food servers that morning, and with a friendly smile went to all the guests to check on how their morning was. In addition she was there to keep the food counter clean, went around to pick up empty cups & plates and cleaned tables. She thanked the guests for staying there too. What an asset this hotel has. Lastly, we went to check out and asked the front desk clerk who that lady was, and she handed us her business card and told us that she was great to work for. Sometimes, upper management needs to hear positives in lieu of the negatives they normally deal with. This attitude begins at the top of the organization and this management is fortunately to have Cindy on their staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanSylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
StanSylvain,
Thank you so very much for highlighting our Front Office Manager, Cindy. She has been with us for over 10 years and truly has the passion for customer service. We have always strived as a team to jump in when necessary, regardless of department, to assist. "It's not our job" will never be heard at this hotel. We definitely have a unique atmosphere because of this amazing teamwork and you are certainly correct, it starts from the top.
Thanks for sharing and we hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I usually try to avoid hotels with pets, but in this case I was limited in time to find a good hotel. There was no pet odor, the hotel was clean and very quiet. The breakfast selection was did not vary much from day to day, but it was fresh. There is a movie theater, a homedepot, sams club and variety of restaurants in the immediate area (walking distance). The beds were on the medium to firm side.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Adam C.,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing!

We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit from Florida.

Kindly,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for a week while attending the NCAA swim meet in Geneva, OH. This Residence Inn was nicer than some I've stayed in, and overall a very enjoyable stay. I didn't find the hotel staff as helpful and friendly as other reviewers have mentioned. I checked in and maybe talked to them once or twice the entire week I was there. I did notice a strange charge on my account but they were very quick to explain it to me, and the problem was resolved immediately. My stay was during a snow storm and the power went off for a couple hours. I made my way from my room through a semi-dark hallway (lit with an occasional sconce which I assumed ran by generator). It was difficult to find the stairway to get to the lobby. I thought it strange that none of the staff said anything about the power outage, even went I went downstairs. Other guests and I were just guessing what was going on, but staff never updated us or gave us any indication when the power might come back. I asked for a flashlight and they did provide me with a large one that worked very well. Overall, I liked the location near several eating establishments, and close to downtown Mentor which has lots of shopping and restaurants. Easy access to freeways.

Room Tip: Upstairs near the front is quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: They have the usual cards about not changing towels or sheets, otherwise, nothing. No recycle containers in room.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesspanda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Princesspanda56,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your time at Spire. What a beautiful facility!

I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience the power outage caused you during your stay. Unfortunately, in the past few months, the Mentor area has experienced 2 city-wide power outages that were out of our control.

You comments regarding the staff are well noted. We are very passionate about providing the best service possible and I'm sorry that you did not feel they went above and beyond. We do share each review at our morning meetings and use them as a tools to improve our service.

Thank you and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Spire.

Many thanks,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Loved almost everything about his hotel! My room was gigantic, staff was helpful and friendly, place was clean and well-maintained. Unfortunately my room faced the highway which was close enough that car noises were loud at night. Also the furnace was right next to the bed and it wasn't whisper quiet either. But never heard a peep from the room next to me or in the hallway. And everything else was great!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank torjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good day Torjob,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and hotel.

Next time you find yourself in Mentor, please let me know and I'd be happy to ensure that you receive an interior room away from the highway.

Thank you again and we are very grateful you chose to stay with us.

Graciously,

Heather Palentchar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Address: 5660 Emerald Ct, Mentor, OH 44060-1869
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings, and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Other special room amenities at our pet friendly Mentor, Ohio hotel include two telephones with voicemail and data ports, and a large, well-lit work desk. Free high speed wired/wireless internet access is also in each guest suite to make your stay with us more productive. Start your day at our hotel in Mentor, Ohio with a complimentary hot breakfast in our Gatehouse, and join us at our weekly barbecues and Evening Hospitality Events offered 2 1/2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Hotel Mentor
Residence Inn Mentor
Mentor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing