We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
483
134
28
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
134
28
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastking suitewonderful hotelbreakfast attendantsitting roomwafflesstay there againmentor avenuewaffle makerfree breakfast isroom was spaciousfirst flooreasy accesspleasant staygreat place to stayhot breakfastvisit family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We've stayed here 3-4 times as we drove across route 90. Can't say enough good things about a kid and dog friendly hotel. They only charge $20 for the animal. The wait staff, Melody was super accommodating. We usually eat a a diner, Yours Truly, because you can Oder anything off the menu, at any time.
The hotel is convenient to the highway, easy on and off, plus there are numerous places to eat.

Room Tip: They typically provide first floor rooms for people with pets to make it easy to walk your dog.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are pleased that our hotel fit all your needs. We realize it is tough to find lodging that allows pets, children and is appealing for adults as well. We strive to cater to all. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were visiting relatives over a two week period and selected this hotel base on other reviews. we were not disappointed for the most part. I would think that if you were staying for two weeks that your accommodations would be the best available but I was informed that that is not the case. We were given a room the furthest away that you could be put. I was informed that the policy was to house longer term guests in this way so that shorted term guests could be put closer to the breakfast area, front room, elevator etc. I did not truly understand the policy but the front desk did and that is what matters.
The hotel was exceptional. We would have liked a micro wave and refrigerator in our room but they were not provided. On the second to last day of our stay refrigerators did arrive but we asked that our room not be disturbed at this time. The microwave would have been nice as my wife likes hot tea at night and upon awaking. I did find a hot water tap in the basement and used it accordingly, The lobby was supplied with coffee and that was very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel highly. I wish they were more accommodating regarding placement of long term guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. During the time that you were visiting we were in the process of equiping all our rooms with a mini fridge. Perviously, only our king suites had the mini fridge. Although we often feel that long term guests may like to be further down the hall for quiet, please feel free to perference being closer to the elevator, lobby, etc during your next stay. We are happy to try to accomodate all guests wishes as availabilty allows us. We do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I traveled with a group of friends to see P!nk perform in Cleveland, Ohio last week. I have been a long-time customer of Best Western Hotels, having only positive experiences when staying at their various facilities. The stay at the Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn and Suites was no exception. The group that I was with was astounded of the low price despite the comfortable accommodations. The lobby of the facility is gorgeous, with staff obviously taking care to decorate the room with beautiful antiques. Since it is getting close to Christmas, it is meticulously and tastefully decorated, and, best of all, not over-done with too many decorations. The room in which I stayed was spacious, and included a refridgerator and small safe. The beds were a tad small, as they were double-beds, but more than adequate for a night's sleep. The furnishings are up-to-date and kept nicely. Perhaps one of the best parts of my stay at the Lawnfield Inn & Suites was the restaurant that is located in the hotel itself. It is upscale, and the menu is varied and delicious. The evening that we stayed, we enjoyed a nice dinner before the concert, which included some nice piano music from a local musician. Overall, I recommend a stay at this hotel. I only gave it 4 stars because of the small beds...and because its not really a destination that I would travel to without another reason for going (i.e., for a concert, to visit family, etc.). There are other hotels that are closer to Cleveland, but I can guarantee they are much more expensive and a lot less quiet!

Room Tip: The suites are located on the first floor. We stayed on the third floor near the elevator and it was very cozy and quiet!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

So pleased to hear that all worked out for you and your friends. We are very close to the interstate making the trip into Cleveland a snap. We hope you will cone back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was a Best Western Plus. It was much nicer and homier than a typical chain hotel. The lobby was some what elegant as one might find in older hotels. The restaurant was up scale and excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Mentor and that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

room was quite large and roomy, but no fridge or microwave. the room was clean but the carpet had a lot of stains in it. restraunt was nice. the lobby area had a nice atmosphere. would definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.Until last week only our King Suites had a mini fridge in them. Currently all room types now contain a mini fridge. The microwaves are only in the King Suites as of now. For future stays your room will have a mini fridge, however, if you need a microwave, ask to book a King Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews