We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well appointed and our room was nicely furnished and spacious. While we did not visit the restaurant they do provide room service without any extra charges so we were able to enjoy some items from their menu. The breakfast selections were good although it would be nice if there were some cups with lids available to make it easier to get coffee back to the room but having real mugs is a pleasure, The bed was comfortable and the WiFi signal was strong. Would definitely stay here if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that we could accommodate you to your liking. We will take your suggestion about having lids for the real mugs since we only have lids for the paper cups. We hope those were available for you at that time and if they weren't we apologize and the staff will be spoken to about it. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beds and the strong WiFi. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent full service hotel. Enjoyed a good dinner meal. Very convenient room layout with a sitting room/office section with a TV and a bedroom with a TV. Both were roomy and very comfortable. Had a very restful night's sleep. Complementary breakfast offered a full line of hot and cold options including fresh fruit. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations at our establishment. We work tirelessly to provide the best experience to each guest and we are pleased that we could do this for you. We are please that you are enjoyed our breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful surprise! My first over nite visit to my home town in over 40 years. Recommend this hotel to all. Next time we hope to stay on a nite besides Sunday. We missed the Skye experience. The Melt experience down the street was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank koolfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thankful that you enjoyed our establishment and hope that you can experience Skye the next time you stay. We are so happy that you chose our hotel to be your first hotel in 40 years. We hope that you stay with us anytime you are in Mentor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really cute, clean, and convenient hotel close to Garfield's home and the Botanical Gardens. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant but my friends said it was very good. It was a bit loud, but that was the only place it was loud. My room was big - it was a suite - and was very comfortable. Breakfast was great - probably one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel. I was very impressed and hope I can get back that way to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank XerkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that our establishment was to your liking. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests and provide the best rooms possible. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have stayed here previously and would stay again. The exterior and interior is well kept and very well done. They even a pool table which we enjoyed. The overall stay was delightful. The Breakfast was very good but they quit using china, probably too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DianeCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so thankful that you took the time to review our hotel. We still use the china for our breakfast however perhaps you might have stayed with us during a busy morning breakfast. We apologize that the china was not available to you and will discuss with the breakfast staff on how that is unacceptable. We recently added the pool table downstairs for extra entertainment and we are so pleased that you could take advantage of the amenity. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

cant go wrong clean and comfortable ,good location I stay there every time yanks play Cleveland ,breakfast is ok not the greatest but don't let that stop you im very spoiled with good food , only knock I could even say is the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work , big deal no but that's all I got , don't look any further stay here you will be glad you did

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are thankful that you took the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests. We will take your suggestions about breakfast to appropriate management and will work to make even better the next time the Yankees play the Indians. We looked into the bathroom exhaust fan to make sure it will work properly for the next guest. Thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I don't usually stay in a Best Western but wow, would I have made a mistake had I bypassed this charming and comfortable inn. The staff are first rate and friendly and the suites are huge. This indeed has the feel of a small hometown inn even though the property isn't that old. They even have a woody wagon that is parked out front and you can even purchase your own die cast model. The breakfast was a nice mix of hot and cold items and they actually use real plates and cutlery. The James A Garfield National Historic site is just down the road. I will certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so pleased that you could take time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and we all work tirelessly to deliver the best experience possible to our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and toy versions of our beloved Woodie. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
441 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Address: 8434 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing