We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
HAMPTON, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“a very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

On the road after dropping my youngest off at college in Illinois and had no idea where to stay. We saw a roadway sign for a Best Western and was hoping that it would be as good as others we'd stayed at...road weary, we very much appreciated this clean and welcoming hotel. Michelle was very helpful in recommending a restaurant due to their's being closed on Sundays. We had a nice breakfast and where able to get an early start to head home to NH...would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to accommodate all our of guests and give them the best possible experience. We are so happy that we could do that for you and your family. We hope the next you stay with us you'll be able to experience our onsite restaurant. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    125
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
227
146
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

After reading positive reviews, I was surprised at what a negative experience I had. This is the first time I have ever posted a review but, I hope to save another person the frustration I experienced. The location is on a busy intersection so the noise is an unpleasant fact. The room was dirty with mold in the bathtub and the outside of the toilet had not been cleaned. The bathtub drain plug was broken. The room was advertised to have a microwave but did not have one. I asked the front desk ( a lady with blonde hair and dirty white shirt) if there was a microwave i could use to warm an item and was told there was no microwave in the building. I looked towards the kitchen / dining area and suddenly there was a microwav available. Last, I called the front desk at 9:55pm to see if a kind call could be made to a room on my floor to remind the guest that their children running up and down the hall yelling may be keeping other guests awake. I was told to "hang in there". I have never had a bad experience at Hampton Inn and that is we're I will return.

Room Tip: Staying at the hotel strongly not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you experience these occurrences. We are curious if you brought these issues to the Front Desk. We always strive to offer the cleanliest rooms and we would have tried to make this right for you in some way. The room that you booked does not have a microwave only our King Suites do. We have taken care of the matter with the Front Desk personnel and advised that we do have a microwave for guest uses. We apologize again for this experience and hope you give a second chance. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Older historic hotel with charm and no mustiness you find in some. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, and hotel quiet. Price was very reasnable, especially with breakfast included. Restaurant and bar on sight but did not use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated our historical home and that you appreciated the lack of mustiness. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests and enjoyed hearing what you think of our décor. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The place looks great, staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is even a bistro onsite. However, the sheets and towels were stained and the bathroom was not clean. I rate a property on how clean the bathroom is and this bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was good and the woman who ran it was delightful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very sorry that you experienced this inconvenience. We advised our head of housekeeping manager about your stay and each housekeeper will be advised that this is unacceptable. It was unclear if you had mentioned it to the front desk and if you did we sincerely apologize for it not being taken care that evening. We strive to uphold the very best standards of cleanliness and we apologize that we dropped the ball on your stay. We hope that if you choose to stay with us again that we will make sure you and every guest have the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everyone of the employees was helpful, nice and cordial. You don't find them gossiping or chatting unnecessarily (like the checkers at the grocery store) and they help each other. The hotel is clean and everything works; refrigerator, internet, etc. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terri X P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to provide the best accommodations for our guests. We also uphold all of our staff to the highest expectations. We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville,ky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here along with our family dog on our drive home from MA. This is my third stay here and once again it was excellent. As dog lovers know, it is difficult to find a motel that is dog friendly, but still pleasant for the humans. The rooms assigned to travelers with dogs are very clean and in excellent shape. The motel provides a nice breakfast in the morning which is a time saver. They operate a restaurant, but I have never gotten in early enough to try it. They have a small bar that is open until 11:00. I was able to get a lovely glass of wine and take it to my room which was delightful after eleven hours on the road. Three stays over three years, and it is consistently good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrassgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thankful that you chose our establishment year after year for your traveling needs. We work tirelessly to try and accommodate all of our guests by offering pet friendly rooms and an on-site pub. We are so glad you could enjoy both of these amenities. We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Only stayed one night in this hotel but almost wish we had stayed here the other 2 nights we were in the area. My son insisted we stay at a Best Western because they were a Disney sponsor. We were traveling for a swim meet for him and really needed a room closer to Geneva, Ohio so I let him pick the hotel. It was a very busy weekend and we were lucky to find a room on a Saturday night at all. Construction on 90E was terrible and this moved us a little closer to our destination.

I was very pleased by the level of cleanliness and the quality of service from the staff. The furniture could use some updating but I'll take dated and clean over modern and filthy any day!! The bathrooms are both updated & spotless! They had a cute, outdoor splash pool which they opened for us. It's close to shopping, restaurants and entrance/exit to HWY90.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gojofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests and provide the best service possible. We firmly believe that first impressions are everything and we are so happy that you are enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the swim meet went well for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
5.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Address: 8434 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home! That’s Lawnfield Inn & Suites, the perfect “Smoke Free” getaway for that special occasion. Come see why wedding parties, school reunions, family gatherings, and businesses choose us as their preferred hotel. Lawnfield Inn reflects the tone and feeling of that “Somewhere in Time” bygone era. Adding comfort, quality, and breakfast – all at an affordable rate. If you’re traveling from afar or live just around the corner – once you’ve stayed with us, you will come back time after time, year after year. Kids 17 and under stay free and we are pet friendly (small fee for pets applies). Enjoy dining in our newly remodeled Dining Room and Pub, “Skye Bistro”. Skye Bistro offers additional outdoor dining during the summer months on our veranda or poolside. Check our Skye website for events and live entertainment. Close to many attractions: James A. Garfield National Historic Site, Historic Kirtland, Holden Arboretum, Mentor Headlands Beach Park, Mentor Civic Center, Lake Farm Park, and Local Wineries, to name a few. Less than 30 minutes to major Cleveland attractions; Cleveland Indians, Browns, Cavaliers, Playhouse Square, Horseshoe Casino, Rock Hall and other major Museums and event locations. Additional downtown places of interest include The Cleveland Clinic or University Hospital Main Campus. We are also a Smoke Free Facility with Meeting Rooms and In House Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing