We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be cleaned better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #129 of 178 Restaurants in Mentor
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Needs to be cleaned better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I love and frequently visit Paneras everywhere I go. Staff was friendly and the Steelcut oatmeal was delicious as was the coffee but at 7:00am the place looked as if it hadn't been cleaned from the night before. In fact while it was almost completely empty it was difficult to find a clean table. This is hard to believe since most locations are usually pretty clean-especially 30 minutes after opening. Hopefully it was just a fluke.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great for a fast meal but nor fast food taste. Great salads and combo meals. I always get the chicken sandwich and a bowl of soup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeitupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

As always, Panera Bread has a nice selection of sandwiches, soups, salads, and desserts. I liked the vegetable soup, and the iced tea has a nice flavor. My husband was disappointed they ran out of the bread bowls (his favorite). It was the busy extended 4th of July weekend--I guess they just under-estimated how many bread bowls they would need.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfield heights, ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yummy Shrimp Roll”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just had a Shrimp Roll sandwich there yesterday, YUMMMMM Slices of avocado instead of a glop with nice size shrimp. I'm sure it's a seasonal offering but highly recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrshandbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, IN
Level Contributor
247 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Always a good place for light lunch or brunch, and coffee. The new pasta dishes are great. Wifi is free and available. Location is convenient to my hotel and my family and I would rather stop here for coffee in the afternoon than go to a Starbucks when I want to take a break and have coffee and get on the internet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Mentor, Lake County
Mentor, Lake County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing