We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Lots of good features.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this at the last minute when my plans changed and I had to be close by for an early morning meeting. It was newly renovated. I loved the fact that they now have RFID keys for the rooms.

All was clean, fresh and new. Plenty of electrical outlets around the room.

Very friendly staff.

While I didn't have breakfast there, it looked like a nice set up. I am from Ohio originally but live in an area that doesn't have any Bob Evans restaurants so I had my breakfast at the one near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMentorGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feed back of you recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations from your guest room to the service you received. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Randy Virant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I travel often and I'm a Platinum IHG member. This is by far one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Newly renovated, friendly staff and extremely clean. The front desk was very helpful and extremely friendly. The rooms are very nice, extremely clean and spacious. The fitness center is ok, could use some free weights. The restaurant was very good. I had pork chops one night and salmon the other, both were very good. The restaurant staff is also very friendly. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank powerpackperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMentorGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am please to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Mentor Cleveland Northeast Hotel. I have made sure to post this review for my staff to see. I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner experience in the restaurant as well. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stay here twice a year for fairly long stays (2 weeks) and find it a good choice. Clean, staff usually very helpful, business center very good, snack shop good, location great with nearby restaurants withing walking distance. Also a gas station next door which is handy. Rooms ok, but there is an issue with noise from elevators and from other rooms, but that's hardly a new thing in hotels. Hotels (people) can be noisy. My gripe with this place is firstly, the breakfast, it's good (v.good actually) but its not clear to people that its not free. Also not clear that OJ is chargeable, I've seen people fall for this many times. My other gripe is that during my stay, i found ants in my bed - this isn't as bad as it sounds, ants do get everywhere. To the hotels credit, i was given another room straight away and the night's room rate was free (also no more ants!). The problem is that i left a couple of books in the old room and when i inquired if housekeeping had found them, it turns out they had gone. No sign of the books. A couple of books are no big loss to me, but it's worrying that the housekeeping team are practically stealing items from rooms.

No issues with parking as previous poster said, there are LOADS of parking spaces, it just requires you to get off your back-side and WALK a bit.

The small issues i have with this place won't stop me coming back. It's still the best choice in the area.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravmanuk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had breakfast their Sunday may 18th. Excellent breakfast buffet. We meet your cook Darin when he came out to restock buffet, really nice guy and he brought blueberry's out for my two year old daughter who seems to be having a bad morning, not only was she happy it change her whole mood because she just asked her grandmother for blueberry's. We appreciate you for having good employers and my stay was good and I wouldn't mind coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fj01232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is very noisy. We couldn't sleep at all. Noise is coming from everywhere: elevators, hall way, rooms. I wish they would supply some earplugs. Also when we arrived it was very difficult to find parking space available. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel unless you like to party in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENemecek, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay. We strive to always exceed guests expectations and I'm sorry we fell short on that goal. We have had a few nights that have had sports teams which sold out the hotel, that is the main cause for the noise levels. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you chose to stay with us in the future.

Thank you,
Elizabeth Nemecek
Asst. Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our family of 5 stayed for one night. The room type requested when reservations were made was not available when we checked in, but an alternative was presented to us which worked even better than what we had booked. We were grateful for the hotel's quick response to fix the problem. All the staff we met were very helpful, from the maintenance gentleman, to those at the front desk, to housekeepers and servers at Krave. The rooms were standard - nothing special, but no complaints, either. They were what we anticipated. The pool area was clean and a huge hit with our kids. Only complaint is that it is quite a trek to get there! Two of the times we went it was locked (though during open hours). People came quickly to open it for us, which was helpful, but it was slightly frustrating only because there wasn't a phone or easy way to call someone - we had to walk back to the front desk. Again, not a deal breaker, as we really were happy at the hotel, but it would have been nice if the doors were open! All in all, we're glad we stayed there. If we are in the area again, we will definitely book at the Holiday Inn in Mentor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myrainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENemecek, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and were able to quickly accommodate and fix any issues that occurred. We apologize for the doors being locked at the pool but I am please to see that your family did enjoy your time there.

Thank you and we hope to have you stay with us in the future!

Elizabeth Nemecek
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn in Mentor, OH. Both nights were booked through a third party for a significantly lower price than the Holiday Inn advertised price. The first night was in a 1st floor King room that was ADA accessible. (wasn't needed) Everything about the room was very good. The room was newly updated in what I would consider a "Modern Coastal" appearance with blue, white and orange colors and modern furniture. The bed was comfortable with four large pillows of varying firmness. The flat screen television was nice and provided a wide selection of channels that all appeared to be in HD. The wireless internet was above average and I had not problems connecting. The second night was in a King room located on the fourth floor. Surprisingly I did notice more noise from the neighboring rooms however most of the noise ended after 11:00 pm which I found acceptable for a Friday night. I was in town on business and found the desk area to be very good with plenty of light and multiple electrical outlets that were easily accessible.

There was an on site Fitness Center and Restaurant/Bar but I did not use these services.

I would like to note one thing that may seem odd but hear me out. The toilet does flush very violently and honestly caught me off guard. Seriously, do not leave loose clothing, neck ties, jewelry, small children, or any other valuables anywhere near the toilet when you hit that handle, because when you do, there is no going back! Just be aware of it.

I found the employees at check-in to be "average". It didn't quite match the three star level that this hotel provides but I don't require much when it comes to checking into hotels. The second night was better than the first night when it came to customer service.

The only other negative thing that comes to mind is the lack of hot water in the rooms. Both rooms I stayed in were governed for hot water and produced what I would consider to be only warm water.

Overall this was a very good stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: I found the room on the first floor to be more quite. That may have had more because it was a weekni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENemecek, Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we met your needs and you were overall happy with your stay. We hope you chose us again in the future.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Nemecek
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
437 reviews
5.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor

Address: 7701 Reynolds Rd, Sr 306, Mentor, OH 44060-5320 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Price Range: £82 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated hotel in Mentor, near the Great Lakes Mall, Lake Erie & Headlands Beach State Park. The Holiday Inn Mentor is conveniently located five miles from Lake Erie and within 20 miles of downtown Cleveland, Wildwater Kingdom, Playhouse Square, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Edgewater Park and Progressive Field, home of the Cleveland Indians Baseball team. The Historic Kirtland, Lake Farm Parks, Lost Nation Sports Complex and Eastlake Ballpark, home of the Lake County Captains, are all within 10 minutes of the hotel. We offer ballrooms and meeting rooms to accommodate your large or small meetings, events or special occasions. Stay well at our premium lodgings with a heated indoor pool and modern Fitness Center. Stay connected with our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Few area hotels compare with our Holiday Inn, so sit back, relax, and be yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mentor
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mentor
Mentor Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing