We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Great place. Location is good. Parking is a it cumbersome sometimes have to park way away from our room depending on when you get there..
Friendly staff. Good breakfast! Great value. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. I do understand that at time it is tough to get close parking spot, but we hope that the accommodations and staff make up for this. I'm so glad you had a good time with us, we hope we can be of service to you again soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Comfortable room -- didn't need the fireplace but we were impressed. Terrific breakfast with variety. thanks, we liked it. The Hunts

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank DANIEL518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hunt;
It was great to meet you both the other day. As a south Florida native it is always great to meet other Floridians. I really appreciate your comments on your stay and breakfast. I hope you will come back and see us in the not so distant future. Thanks again.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The room needed a good dusting. Need to get some flat screen TV's. The room just looked dingy and dusty. The rooms need updated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHAWN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us some comments on the rooms. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Manger and she promises that the staff will do better the next time to make sure your room is properly cleaned. Flat screens are on the way and we have finished about 1/3 of the hotel to date. Next time you visit we should be almost done. Thanks again for helping us out.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Oveall good.

My wife has MS and we could not climb the stairs to the second floor to take advantage of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Good morning;
I'm sorry you were not able to have breakfast. I do realize that the stairs may not be the easiest thing for some guests, that is why we have a table and chairs in the lobby. My staff would have been more than happy to bring you breakfast. Please note this for the next time, we hope to make it a perfect visit.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel will be a fine destination once the renovations and repairs are complete. When we drove around to our room, we immediately noticed the plastic tarp draped over a window and the pile of wood occupying two parking spaces in front of the window. Additionally, it was evident that the facility was in the midst of an upgrade due to the presence of new support beams and stairs that were unpainted. It was good to know that the management sought to improve the look, but throwing on some paint always helps.

We were provided with a non-smoking room but there were traces of cigarette smoke in the air that were immediately noticeable. We pointed this out to the staff and the clerk made a note of it, but the smell still lingered. We theorized that it was the previous occupant but it is also possible that it was the room beneath us. Either way, the room smelled of smoke for the duration despite using 90% of a can of Febreeze.

Those were the only real issues I noticed and both are (somewhat) easily solved.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHARLES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Good morning;
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back on the room. We are making some changes and will eliminate any smoking in the guest rooms shortly. We have a few rooms left that need to be changed over, we do find that although many people go outside to smoke, they leave the door open, thus causing the smell. I have addressed the issue with my Housekeeping Manager and we will work that much harder to make sure the room is perfect for your next stay. Thank you again, for taking your time out of your important day.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stay because of our need to be in location for church group festivals. The fire place rooms are grand for us as having grown up in homes with fire places that we do not have now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Curtis E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Good morning;
Thanks for your comments on the hotel. I am glad we can bring back some fond memories of times past. It is getting a bit cooler so many people will be using the fire place. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stay at this facility each year when we go back to visit friends and family. The location is very convenient for us. The past couple years, we've been disappointed by how shabby the place was looking. Well, much to our surprise, when we checked in this year, we immediately noticed a lot of work has been done and is being done. We had agreed that this would be our last stay if things were still as shabby as last year so needless to say, we're please that we don't have to hunt around for another place to stay.

Room Tip: We always request the ground floor since this facility does not have an elevator and our luggage is...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTraveler1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Hello; and thank you for your great comments. I am so pleased that you noticed some of the changes we are making, there are many more to come. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Thanks again.
Michael Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
15.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South

Address: 155 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Miamisburg in Dayton South, Ohio.Our all-suite hotel offers all the amenities of home. Each of our tastefully appointed suites, features a fully equipped full-size kitchen as well as a living area most with a fireplace and pull out sofa. Our two-room suites offer two queen beds and two full bathrooms. Our one-room suites offer a single queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton Mall South Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Hawthorn Suites Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing