We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction gets in the way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stay was not as good as my last stay - I'm sure it all results from the lobby construction which depending on which tower your room is dictates whether or not you're out in the cold/rain with an umbrella to get to breakfast...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marikay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Marikay, thanks for the feedback and most of all, thanks for hanging in there as we complete our full lobby and lodge renovation. It's been a long road and we're so glad that you didn't give up on us. Our lobby and lodge is almost complete and will reopen December 5th and it is looking fabulous! The new design and scheme is much more than we anticipated and we look forward to presenting YOUR new lodge to you when you return and we'll look forward to your feedback at that time as well! Your loyalty does not go unnoticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have always enjoyed stays at Homewood when possible. I usually stay at the Beavercreek location, but due to a delay on my behalf could not get in. I reluctantly looked at availability at the Miamisburg location and got in. I then received an email from the General Manager welcoming me on my upcoming stay. It went on to explain that the Lobby was undergoing renovations, but assured no interruption to their normal service. At that point I was going to look closer at ANY hotel closer to my original plan. I ended up with going here and after my stay; will not ever go back to the Beavercreek hotel. (they are good) But, the Staff here was SO accommodating and friendly, they went out of their way to speak with everyone and ensure they had what was needed and wanted! During the renovation, they gave up 5 or 6 suites to keep the breakfast, dinner and beverage service going! It was so close to the Mall and eateries! I’ve already made reservations for my next trip in March! Beavercreek, thanks for the memories, Dayton south see you soon!

Room Tip: All rooms were bright, stayed poolside and enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Greg, thank you so much for the kind review and especially for pointing out that the staff went above your expectations! We appreciate that you noticed how important that our temporary plan was and that we pulled all of the stops to make sure our guests were inconvenienced as little as possible, if any during our refresh. As we near the end of the remodel, we're proud that we remained #1 despite the events over the past few months. The area is looking spectacular and you will absolutely love the new look! See you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I always feel safe when I travel there alone. I stay there about once a month and usually stay for 2 nights. The kitchen is always in good working order. The room smells clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is very nice and always me back. Because I am there visiting family or friends, I usually go out to eat and have never eaten at the hotel..but it always smells good. There is so much to do in this area of town. I highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank vjw923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very much for your high recommendation of our hotel!!! We sincerely appreciate not only your loyalty, but your praise of our efforts! We can't wait for you to return and see our newly renovated public areas that will be presented on December 5th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff are very accommodating and friendly and checking in and out is a breeze. The variety in the breakfasts and dinner during the Manager's Reception is very good. I especially loved the breakfasts. They are very filling :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Shonda, thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel! We are always glad when someone notices our efforts to exceed our guests' expectations everytime! We hope to see you when you return to the area as we will have a brand new lodge for your enjoyment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From top to bottom, the hotel personnel were the friendliest employees I have ever seen. They all seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. Hotel supplied breakfast and diinner made it so I never had to leave the hotel except to go to business meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

LJ, thank you for your awesome review of our staff! I will share you feedback at our daily huddle to extend kudos to the staff. Many of our staff are hospitality students at a local college, or have graduated from a hospitality program. We are dedicated to a team that is committed to hospitality and I'm so pleased to hear this kind of feedback on a regular basis! Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This Homewood Suites in the Miamisburg area, near Dayton Ohio, is a very nice hotel. The staff members were very accommodating and friendly. The general area is new and appealing with shops, restaurants and even a hospital nearby. Interstate 75 is less than a mile away,easy-on and easy-off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Gina, thank you very much for your kind review! Thanks also for mentioning that we are located in the vibrant Dayton Mall area where there is so much to do within minutes of the hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're here to serve you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this hotel because they accepted pets. It was wonderful, the rooms were clean and spacious, they staff was very accommodating. We were attending a funeral and I had asked if possible to have early check in. I called about an hour before we were to arrive and was told my room was ready and waiting. We were given a room close to a stairwell and elevator to make walking the dog very accessible. In my opinion this property cannot be beat, we will definitely stay here again when they need arises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Jasmine, thank you VERY MUCH for your kind feedback about our hotel during your recent stay! We are honored to host your family in a difficult time and are committed to staying focused on your needs and it sounds like the staff met their goals in your case! We're always glad to have your pet with us as well and appreciate the additional fees that our pet guests pay so that we can keep our hotel clean and dander free for all guests! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £90 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing